We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveller rating
1,493
748
131
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,493
748
131
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building central courtyard cabinet room great location lovely old building central market victoria square full kitchen rundle mall beautiful hotel the ground floor washer and dryer rooms are spacious great place to stay would definitely stay here again room service public transport
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We had booked this many months ago & had specifically requested a room on a high floor away from the lift - so it was annoying to be shown our room on the ground floor, close to the lift doors. It was late on a Sunday evening & there was no other room we could move to, however Nathalie promised to sort something the next day. Our GF room was very compact. Not unusally, the two of us each have three devices with internet access so needed six wifi codes. The room allowance is four, so every day we had to go to reception to ask for additional codes. Very frustrating & in 21st century rather petty
Nathalie came up trumps & the next day we were moved to "the honeymoon suite" on 2nd floor. The bedroom & bathroom were very similar to the original room, but the living area was a bit bigger & it did have french doors out to a small balcony overlooking the courtyard which was a lovely place to sit in the late afternoon sun with a glass of wine. Still only four devices per wifi code though
There was a washer & drier in the bathroom cupboard, although the hotel charged $4.50 for a detergent pack! Cheeky, & we've never been charged in ANY apart-hotels we've stayed in
The bathroom is slightly bland & dated
The hotel is in a lovely historic building but being a chain the bedrooms don't really reflect the origins & are pretty samey. Our stay was quite expensive but we later found out it was the Fringe which is probably why
Great location, our niggles were all assuaged by the fabulous Nathalie

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I and my Reservations teams will review your booking to ensure your requests were brought forward to us at the time of making your booking. While we endeavor to fulfill as many requests as possible;e, they can be subject to availability and in some cases based on the room type booked.

I am very pleased Nathalie was able to rectify this matter on the next day with the additional WiFi pass codes and the upgrade to the larger suite. The WiFi access is generally 4 devices with options for quicker service and extra device allowances available, we will also investigate that this information was passed on to you at the time of making your reservation.

Laundry powder has always been a staple on our mini bar offering, we currently changing up the pricing, reducing it to $2 per packet with options of additional/larger packages available for our long stay guests.

We thank you for your time.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Love it when we get a ground floor room - I tend to get lost otherwise. The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious for both breakfast and dinner. Not so room service menu - that is fried and fatty and no healthy options are available.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dliesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are very happy to arrange a ground floor apartment on your next visit, just drop us a line to place that request.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

You won’t be disappointed staying here, but staff could provide more assistance for visitors. The tunnel tour adds value to the history of the Treasury building but you need to organise this yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Andre

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes, the National Trust does host guided tours of the building (they do require to be pre-booked), however all our hotel guests are welcome to explore the hotel, its tunnels and Courtyard and if available the Cabinet room during their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Second stay here. Booked in for 6 night whilst in Adelaide for our daughter's wedding. We knew what to expect from the Adina. We like the rooms and facilities and for us the location is perfect. It feels like what it is - an aparthotel - but that is fine as having cooking facilities, a fridge, washing facilities, etc. is what we wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Susan

Congratulations on your Daughter's wedding!

Thank you sop much for staying with us and providing this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to SA.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Lovely hotel in the heart of Adelaide. Rooms very spacious and well presented. Staff in reception and bar very pleasant and welcoming.Would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekwin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear Ekwin

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews