We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,495
748
131
46
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,495
748
131
46
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building central courtyard cabinet room great location lovely old building central market victoria square full kitchen rundle mall beautiful hotel the ground floor washer and dryer rooms are spacious great place to stay would definitely stay here again room service public transport
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Had a great night stay at this hotel. Rooms are great, spacious and inviting. The bed was comfy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and would stay here again! Close to everything in city. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmyMurphy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Amy

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Easter getaway. Easy access ground floor. Sound proof windows meant a quiet night. Strolled over to central markets in the morning. Evening before we walked down to elder park then dined in hindley street. The walk back was great after a meal. Settled into very comfortable bed with generous pillows. Left refreshed

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerrykasmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Kerry

Happy Easter! We are so pleased to read that your long weekend getaway was enjoyed by yourself. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We ran a small 2-day business conference here and stayed in one of the apartments on site, and we were blown away by how big and classy the room felt. It's an old building (the original treasury) but it's been done up so classy and nice, really great. Our room had a balcony overlooking an internal courtyard, perfect for getting some work done in the sunshine. It also had a complete kitchen (albeit small) and a reasonable size fridge.
The staff were very friendly, efficient and entirely professional.
A GREAT stay, definitely happy to recommend!!

Room Tip: There's only a couple of rooms with the courtyard balcony - get one if you can :)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear James

Thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We had booked this many months ago & had specifically requested a room on a high floor away from the lift - so it was annoying to be shown our room on the ground floor, close to the lift doors. It was late on a Sunday evening & there was no other room we could move to, however Nathalie promised to sort something the next day. Our GF room was very compact. Not unusally, the two of us each have three devices with internet access so needed six wifi codes. The room allowance is four, so every day we had to go to reception to ask for additional codes. Very frustrating & in 21st century rather petty
Nathalie came up trumps & the next day we were moved to "the honeymoon suite" on 2nd floor. The bedroom & bathroom were very similar to the original room, but the living area was a bit bigger & it did have french doors out to a small balcony overlooking the courtyard which was a lovely place to sit in the late afternoon sun with a glass of wine. Still only four devices per wifi code though
There was a washer & drier in the bathroom cupboard, although the hotel charged $4.50 for a detergent pack! Cheeky, & we've never been charged in ANY apart-hotels we've stayed in
The bathroom is slightly bland & dated
The hotel is in a lovely historic building but being a chain the bedrooms don't really reflect the origins & are pretty samey. Our stay was quite expensive but we later found out it was the Fringe which is probably why
Great location, our niggles were all assuaged by the fabulous Nathalie

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Sarah

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I and my Reservations teams will review your booking to ensure your requests were brought forward to us at the time of making your booking. While we endeavor to fulfill as many requests as possible;e, they can be subject to availability and in some cases based on the room type booked.

I am very pleased Nathalie was able to rectify this matter on the next day with the additional WiFi pass codes and the upgrade to the larger suite. The WiFi access is generally 4 devices with options for quicker service and extra device allowances available, we will also investigate that this information was passed on to you at the time of making your reservation.

Laundry powder has always been a staple on our mini bar offering, we currently changing up the pricing, reducing it to $2 per packet with options of additional/larger packages available for our long stay guests.

We thank you for your time.

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Love it when we get a ground floor room - I tend to get lost otherwise. The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious for both breakfast and dinner. Not so room service menu - that is fried and fatty and no healthy options are available.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dliesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur R, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review you stay with us. We are very happy to arrange a ground floor apartment on your next visit, just drop us a line to place that request.

Kind regards

Arthur Rojas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews