We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dirty hole”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelaide Paringa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adelaide Paringa
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dirty hole”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had booked a budget room and got a stinky dirty hole, awfull.
After complainting we got a room which was called a luxury room.
It was less dirty and less stinky, but the bed sheets were dirty and had not been changed after the guests before.
Avoid that hotel!
Extremely dangerous parking, because parking lots are very tight, several cars were already damaged because of that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chublover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest
Although we are disappointed by your title of the review, we respect all guests' right to their own opinion. I note that you have incorrectly named our room types (we do not have luxury rooms) and we certainly have not had reports damaged cars in our car park (I have viewed our extensive car park video footage), and we have had no reports of dirty linen during the period that you claim to have stayed with us.
I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your apparent stay, so perhaps we can get a more balanced understanding of your reported displeasure with our hotel.
Thank you
John Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    136
    110
    40
    27
See reviews for
60
123
61
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We booked a supposedly delux spa room for 2 nights expect the spa did not work! Great location but needs some maintenance work carried out all over. Toilet flush was broken, ironing board the same. Even some lights in the room did not turn on. The parking spaces are so tight they can be a nighmare if you have a medium size vehicle. One day even the lift stopped working.
Staff give a sweet smile and prosmise that they will have the issues ironed out, expect they dont seem to happen. So if you're after only location, its the best. If you'd like a certain decent standard or accomodation, give it a pass.

Room Tip: None really, probably stay clear of this joint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank benchpress500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor and apologies for what seemed to be a disappointing stay with us at Adelaide Paringa.

It does appear that there were a few maintenance issues in your room and if indeed they were passed on to our reception team then I can assure you that they would have been fixed. I think you may be surprised at how quickly we act on these issues!

I agree with our location, it is the best, and we pride ourselves on offering a high value and low cost option for travellers. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back the hotel in the future and turn around your opinion of us!

Thank you again

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Adelaide hotels

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

double spa room was large however very dated and used spa was scratched to blazes on base and cracked and partly missing tiles.. tiles were sealed on bottom need re doing as gone mouldy spa was like blowing bubbles under water no pressure at all room was late cleaned when we wanted to arrive at 2pm and really only half vaccumed room was set up for ease of wiring rather than for occupant as tv was above a cupboard? we were in room 502 and faced the road and noisy sounded like trucks pulled up all nite is in great central location but little overpriced for the date of it

Room Tip: try another in glenelg nicer spot beach fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa.

Thanks for your feedback and thoughts on the hotel, and you would be pleased to know that we are to start a refurbishment of our bathrooms in the coming months. Thank you for your other comments which we take on board, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Perfect location: Cafes, bars on Hindley St., shopping in Rundle Mall, heaps of restaurants in Rundle St. walking distance to park and museum. At Tram stop to Glenelg (excellent city beach). Secure car parking for $15. Laundry facility opposite to the hotel ($5 incl. washing powder). Friendly service, however some staff needs to be briefed more thoroughly on car park use and laundry costs. Only one PC for public use - relatively pricy. Coffee/ Tea provided for free. Big and tidy rooms, although the decor is a little dated. We stayed in a Standard Triple Room. Good value for money. If you just want somewhere basic to sleep a Standard Room is ok - some Standard double rooms only have interior windows facing a wall. Otherwise upgrade to a Deluxe Room. All rooms have Air Conditioning as windows cannot be opened. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you also for your kind comments.

This is a truly informative review, and I feel encapsulates what we strive to achieve at Adelaide Paringa. We provide excellent value and perfectly located accommodation, with friendly service.

Thanks for your comments about better communicating our car park location and also laundry facilities. I have already briefed our team on how better we can communicate this.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

The Hotel Staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. "Great Customer Service"
The rooms were clean and tidy and the Hotel itself is in a great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and also for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa.

Thanks also for your kind comments, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Adelaide Paringa is perfectly located and offers spacious, very clean and confy rooms. Everyone was very welcoming and helpful during my stay. I would recommend the hotel for a great time in the heart of Adelaide.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersParinga, General Manager at Adelaide Paringa, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Adelaide Paringa and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thanks also for your kind comments on our staff and rooms, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Ok so this hotel does not sparkle,but cleaning does take place. Even so it may not seem so, because the place is generally tired / dated.
However it is cheap by comparison and we found the staff to be friendly / helpful.
The biggest plus is the central location.

Therefore if the main purpose of your choosing a city hotel is to see the city, then this is ideally located.

So if you are not too fuised / snobby, you pays your money and takes your choice.

This hotel is perfectly fine for a short tourist stay to explore the city, even if it is not a p[lace you would particularly want to write home about.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anhonestjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.0 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.3 km away
Ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Currie
1.2 km away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Paringa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Paringa

Property: Adelaide Paringa
Address: 15 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Paringa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 3 1/2 star nationally accredited motel and are members of the Golden Chain Group of properties. All rooms offer en-suite bathroom, radio, phone, broadband internet access, mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We are located in the heart of the city, central to the cities premier dining strips, shopping, pubs and entertainment venues. We also offer flexible check-in times and can store luggage for late departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Paringa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelaide Paringa Hotel Adelaide
Paringa Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing