We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Visited Adelaide in a busy week when all 5 star hotels fully booked. Room was modern and in good shape. Everything was clean and worked. Wireless Internet free - not common in Australia. Breakfast was a little chaotic though. Would use again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Steve D,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and were able to make use of our complimentary wireless internet.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,588 - 1,594 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here on a trip package so I don't know about the hotel's pricing. But the rooms were very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. It has a great location downtown at the end of the mall.
You can walk to museums, shopping and restaurants which are all close by. I would definitely stay here again if I make it back to Adelaide.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howie28904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Howie28904,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our Hotel and I certainly hope to you see you again soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Beautifully appointed room and loads of space. Great bathroom and loved the bath. Double joined beds is the trend now and makes for a great nights sleep. Significant other thought the bed hard but I thought it fine. I tend to judge places by the breakfast and was really disappointed....ver ordinary in quality and variety. Notice was also a problem due to traffic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieofnfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear annieofnfa,

Thank you for comments regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you that you had a comfortable night’s rest. I am however disappointed to read of your breakfast experience during your stay. I am currently reviewing this area as a matter of priority to ensure our service standards and food quality exceed our guest’s expectations.

I hope to welcome you back again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to reserve a room.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The room was good, large, clean and quiet. Bathrobes would have been nice. The staff were helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was a major disappointment. Very limited choice and quality of food. Coffee was terrible. Requested a Cafe latte and was told it would cost $4, mean attitude.

Room Tip: Could do better for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimmoAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear SimmoAdelaide,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am disappointed to read that you found our breakfast to be a major disappointment. I am addressing this with our Food and Beverage team in an effort to improve this service. Should you wish to return to our Hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally ensure your experience is enjoyable.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Very spacious rooms and a good location make this a regular choice for me in Adelaide. The bed is comfortable and the amenities are all that you could ask for in this price bracket. I would happily recommend this hotel to both business travellers and those on holidays.
I would suggest heading out for breakfast to one of the nearby cafes. Breakfast is the only part that lets this place down - go for a walk and you’ll do a lot better.

Room Tip: Stay at the back if you like to have the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear SMG2009,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to read that we are your regular choice in Adelaide. I am however disappointed to read of your comments about the breakfast and am confident that on your next visit, that you will see an improvement in this area.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My partner and I have stayed here three times now, I think it is safe to say we are addicted to the place! Each time we have stayed in an Executive Deluxe room, and I could not recommend them more highly! The rooms are just lovely, and so spacious, with big comfortable beds. Every time we've stayed we have slept really well, and not heard any noises from outside.

By far the best feature is the gorgeous bathrooms! It features a big shower, and a huge bath tub, with sliding doors so you can see into the bedroom. If you sit in the right spot you can watch tv from the bath! So relaxing!

The service we received was fantastic each time too, everybody is always very friendly and helpful.

Oh and we've had the buffet breakfast included in our stays twice now, and it is simply devine! Eggs, bacon, toast, croissants, cereal, yogurt, fruit ... such a large selection, and all very yummy!

We will most definitely be back next time we need a break from life :)
Thank you!

Room Tip: If you are going to be in your hotel room all night, opt for the 24 hour box office package. For $24...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calli J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear Calli J,

Thank you for your positive review of our Hotel. It was great to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you found the service from our team to be fantastic.

I look forward to having you back soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed on night before heading out of Adelaide. Really comfortable room, decent bed and well furnished. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamj_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear adam_blem,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Michael Collis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.8 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 56 in Adelaide
1,164 reviews
1.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.1 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 56 in Adelaide
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,140 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Roof Garden Hotel

Address: 55 Frome St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#3 Business Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $142 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Majestic Roof Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel is the award winning four-and-a-half (4.5) star flagship property of Majestic Hotels. Opened in Adelaide in 2004 and awarded the Best Value Hotel in 2009, it has been created with the discerning traveller in mind and despite its upmarket appearance, provides great deals on accommodation. Location is key. This Adelaide hotel is only 50 metres from the ever-vibrant Rundle Street with its huge variety of bars, restaurants and eclectic shopping. Walk 5 minutes to Rundle Mall or 10 minutes to the Art Gallery, Adelaide University and Museum. 20 minutes will find you at the Adelaide Convention Centre, National Wine Museum or Adelaide Zoo. All 120 rooms feature modern bathrooms, king size beds, full mini-bar, 24-hour room service and in-room broadband. Plus all the usual conveniences you would expect from a 4.5 star hotel such as 24-hour reception, security card access, business centre, mini-gymnasium, outstanding in-house restaurant and on-site secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Roof Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roof Garden Adelaide
Hotel Majestic Roof Garden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing