We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TripAdvisor wasn’t wrong ”
Review of Luigi Delicatessen

Luigi Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Description: Luigi Delicatessen is very passionate about great food. Our breakfast is outstanding, because we use only the very best of ingredients...from our bacon/pancetta to our earth eggs and everyday fresh produce that's delivered in the morning for us to create our menu for the day... Lunches range from pasta to salads, bruschetta, panini a variety of cool drinks and our own blend of coffee. We are always changing the menu to keep things interesting for our customers...some of our famous dishes are....Spaghetti w crab, Luigi's own Marinara...Carbonara, Ragu and many more... ingredients featured ...Buffalo mozzarella, Italian San Marzano tomatoes, Italian anchovies, Octopus, Garfish, king Prawns, pancetta, pork belly bacon, Crab. Our service is easy to describe we want all our customers to have an experience when they come to Luigi's that's why we bend over backwards for you. Buon appetito
Restaurant details
Description: Luigi Delicatessen is very passionate about great food. Our breakfast is outstanding, because we use only the very best of ingredients...from our bacon/pancetta to our earth eggs and everyday fresh produce that's delivered in the morning for us to create our menu for the day... Lunches range from pasta to salads, bruschetta, panini a variety of cool drinks and our own blend of coffee. We are always changing the menu to keep things interesting for our customers...some of our famous dishes are....Spaghetti w crab, Luigi's own Marinara...Carbonara, Ragu and many more... ingredients featured ...Buffalo mozzarella, Italian San Marzano tomatoes, Italian anchovies, Octopus, Garfish, king Prawns, pancetta, pork belly bacon, Crab. Our service is easy to describe we want all our customers to have an experience when they come to Luigi's that's why we bend over backwards for you. Buon appetito
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Wow, what a meal. The Lucca was incredible! I didn’t take a photo before I ate it coz it was too good. The service was fantastic! Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jpnaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 158 of 847 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Luigi was incredibly nice and all the staff very friendly and helpful, and the food... no words! our best breakfast ever!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Had a birthday breakfast here for a small group including children. Wasn't just a breakfast, more of an eating experience! Beautifully presented food on long wooden platters and it all tasted amazing!!! Varied selection that appealed to all tastes and ages and vegetarians. Beautiful home made sauces and so many added touches. Staff were lovely, very welcoming and accommodating. As Luigi said himself 'you can tell the food is prepared in a happy kitchen with love!' Highly recommend for something special and different.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I had my birthday party there because of the incredibly delicious platters that they serve. I had 20 friends and was so wonderfully surprised when Luigi’s team went above and beyond in customer service by booking out an entire room upstairs with incredible views at no extra charge. The service on what would have to be their busiest day did not falter and anything we needed was there straight away.
The food was unbelievable - I have not eaten such deliciousness in a long time. Fresh and unusual combinations along with all the usuals a person loves for brunch. They even catered for the gluten free, nut free and vegetarian friends in my group.
The portion sizes were massively generous - no one left hungry that’s for sure.

I highly recommend them and can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tanpar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

My Husband and I arrived in Adelaide from Sydney and we were looking for a place to stay before heading off to McLaren Vale. Not knowing Adelaide at all, I took a look at trusty Tripadvisor for a recommendation. Luigi's Delicatessen was the highest rating place for brekky so we headed there. We were met with a friendliness that would normally be expected if you were a regular. Luigi himself came over for a chat and filled us in on some recommendations for places to try while we were there. The menu was recited to us - not sure they have a printed version and everything sounded amazing. The food was glorious. I had the burrata wrapped in beetroot cured salmon on a rosti and my husband had the truffle mushroom breakfast with a poached egg. Coffee was fabulous too. By the end of our breakfast we chatted with pretty much every member of the staff and Luigi felt like an old friend. We had a few laughs and commented on what a great start that was to our little break away. We reserved a table for the Saturday morning when we were getting back to Adelaide. We had the breakfast board for two and that didn't disappoint either. Couldn't recommend this place more highly. Food was great, coffee was good and it came with great friendly service. No wonder they are number 1 on TA.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoJo110865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi Delicatessen also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Luigi Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing