We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kangaroo Island Bush Getaway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn(Kingscote)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casuarina Coastal Units(American River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbring foodquad bikingpeace and quietflinders chase national parkbenmarronpeacocksdusktoursofacabinpropertywildlifeamenitiesspaisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Very quiet place to stay, yet very convenient location to explore Flinders chase national park. Natural bush setting with everything prepared for relaxed stay. Kitchen is equipped with various utensil for cooking anything you want. Big Jakuzzi was great for tired body from long driving in KI. Just bring food for dinner since there is no restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yupaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have experienced an excellent stay at the KI Bush Getaway: cabins are nice and comfortable, isolated in the bush and close to the wildlife (there were wallabies, birds and even a koala nearby!). The cabins have all the amenities: linen, towels, and even the basics for washing dishes and cook (oil, salt, paper, tea, coffee, etc.).
The owners were very nice and helpful. Make plenty of supplies before coming there.
100% recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chentou93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Went quad biking - just a circuit around the owners property. He was really patient as I was a learner - I went very slow! Great little trip over a variety of terrains at a leisurely pace. Stops enough to make the pace comfortable.

Room Tip: Didn't stay at the property but the rooms looked like they were in a pretty good spot!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tammara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Positives: 1) Very secluded and quiet location (away from the main road). 2) Large cabin with kitchenette, dining area, two bedrooms, sitting area (sofa, A/C, TV & DVD player) and outdoor sitting area. 3) Well equipped kitchenette (free tea/coffee provided) with kitchenware, kettle, fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, portable BBQ (outside). 4) Spacious bathroom with a spa (free toiletries were provided). 5) Everything was reasonably modern and clean (with some spider webs around the windows inside and out).

Negatives: 1) Shower head: it was permanently fixed, not possible to adjust in any way. 2) We had a faulty fridge for the first night, but it was dealt with quickly on the next day by the owner. 3) No free WiFi.

Room Tip: Book the cabin with the spa
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pralinka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

You get a true bush experience at this amazing place. We were greeted the first evening at dusk with a family of wallabies! We took the 2 hr. ATV evening tour with Ben. We saw kangaroos, echidna, possums, marron, peacocks, and heard koala's mating call in the eucalyptus forest. The cabin is spotless and has all the amenities. It is a good base to explore Flinder's Chase Nat'l Park, the Wildlife Park, the wineries, and local honey, cheese, and eucalyptus distillery. The Island people are the nicest we have ever met. We truly do miss this island - it's a must see. Pray for a calm day on the ferry ride, but you can always stock up on ginger tablets and Bonine!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grozlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews