We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury apartment - toddler friendly!”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling views of the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling views of the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Floor to ceiling views of the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrippyTra...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment - toddler friendly!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Tutors Apartment is one of the four seperate apartments located within this one property and they were all of outstanding quality. As a large group we occupied all the apartments and they were all at the same high standard.

My brother, his wife and 2 year old toddler stayed in Tutors and we can firmly say the apartment was very child friendly and safe. To be able to sit on the porch and watch the view of the bay with a glass of wine in hand was a divine way to start our holiday in Hobart upon our arrival. The patch of grass was great for our toddler to run around, but with the large driveway gate open during daylight hours it would have been good to have the gate on a manual setting so we could close it for extra safety during those times.

Beds - All mattresses were comfortable with hotel grade luxury sheet/bedding. Beds can be configured into singles in some rooms with murphy beds also available in some apartment rooms.

Bathrooms - Sukin Organic Body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner were supplied in all bathrooms. There was underfloor heating and hotel grade towels which sit on a heated towel railing, perfect for the cooler evenings.

Kitchen/Living Areas - All kitchenettes contained milk, orange juice, tea/coffee/sugar, packet of biscuits, bottle of wine and chocolate......this gesture was gratefully welcomed and added that extra touch of personalised service to our stay.

All rooms are controlled by thermostat heating and was lovely on the chilly nights we needed it. All apartments were spotless clean and the gardens well maintained. In an outhouse there is a communal washing machine and dryer.

This property is located within a 5 - 10 minute walk to supermarket and chemist, pub/hotels and restaurants/fast food take away and being centrally located easy walking to Salamanca Markets, Docks and various delicious cafes and restaurants.

Do not miss visiting MONA (Muesum of Old and New Art) and take the ferry there it's a beautiful, fast, non rocky ride. Port Arthur is a hotpot of history and life in a penal town......and don't miss a breakfast at Harbour Lights.

Not one of our 12 person party had any negatives to say, only glowing comments and with promises to stay again....plus the people of Tassie were exceptionally friendly :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoke L
1 review
“Comfortable, modern, delightful find”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This place is an absolute gem! It is immaculate, comfortable, modern and is within walking distance to Salamanca, restaurants & a great supermarket. Rebecca has been an outstanding host and she has been great with the communication right from the start. There's even an iPad for us to use. Definitely would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Great to have you stay with us. Thanks for your lovely words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R
1 review
“Best sleep, great stay for allergies, GREAT”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having spent many holidays trying to find a place to stay for myself and partner who is asthmatic and reacts to chemicals and strong chemicals or soaps, I can say that all around the world we have not found a better place than this. Brilliant clean lines, thoughtful building with great fit out. Great bed and linen. We will make this our get-away for Hobart for sure. Rebecca is helpful and approachable, who has made a beautiful place in the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks for your kind words Jackie. Lovely to meet you both. A pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
1 review
“Modern and cosy, beautifully built, a romantic hideaway!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in the Tutors Apartment, a new addition to the Old Bishops Quarters, for two nights. We are locals and used the apartment to get ready for our wedding and then spend our first night as a married couple there.
The apartment is amazing. It looks fantastic in the photos, but in person, it is even better. It has the best polished concrete floors I've seen and they're warm! The space is comfortable and cosy but modern and sleek at the same time.

Even better Rebecca has real coffee and milk which just made my day. The design is beautiful and the finish impeccable.
The shower is divine and the beds super warm. I had to get some help working the TV but that was my only problem.
We had one hilarious moment when my make-up artist arrived and the watering system came on so she was stuck in her car but that was pretty quickly resolved. I could have quite easily stayed for much longer. Very highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Dear Julia, thanks for your lovely comments. Best wishes with the next chapter of your life. Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Modern design near beautiful garden”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good location and welcoming host. Modern design and well equipped also with interesting books to read. Wonderful for a couple, but second bedroom is small suitable for one extra guest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie G
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect summer's break”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything that we were looking for. Comfortable, cosy and an easy place to relax. Close enough to walk to markets, cafes and dining establishments. A short drive to vineyards, gorgeous town of Richmond and Mount Wellington. Bike ride to beaches. Owners of Tutor's Apartment make it too easy by having bikes to hire. So many things to do in our short stay... we'll be back for more.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks Melanie for your positive comments. Perhaps we'll see you again? Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;