We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PillingerStreet

Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Front of House Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Exterior
Front of House
Front Entrance
Exterior
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Stairs
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Rear Entrance
Fitzroy Gardens
Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
5starlove...
Childers, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The house is beautifully appointed and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The location is central but we found it easier to drive to the attractions such as Salamanca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An outstanding place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I have stayed in 10 Airbnb or similar accommodation in five countries. This was the best experience ever for us. The house and amenities were impeccably clean; all mod cons provided; located an enjoyable 20 minute downhill walk to the city centre; and a host who went out of his way to ensure satisfaction by the four adults who stayed there for four nights. Host David provided two welcoming bottles of wine, bread, margarine, milk, fresh fruit, tea and coffee; and the pantry has a generous assortment of condiments, olive oil spices and all the extras that avoided unnecessary visits to an excellent delicatessen/grocery two minutes walk away. Hobart is a beautiful city. The four of us agreed we shall return and we will certainly book to stay at the Pillinger St mansion again. Incidentally it is suitable for 6 adults. We believe the extra two adults would not have detracted from our stay. Thanks David.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanna5
nanna in perth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We could not have picked a better place to stay in Hobart.”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband, our daughter and her son stayed at this house for two nights, very close to the Hobart town centre, Battery Point and Salamanca. We could not fault the house, the location and the amenities, all was perfect. We were met by David, the owner who could not have been more helpful and friendly. The house has three bedrooms with two bathrooms upstairs and an additional toilet downstairs along with a fantastic kitchen, dining area and two living areas. There is also a washing machine and dryer. The house was spotless, beautifully decorated, timber floors and lovely furniture with so many extra touches from a variety of loose leaf teas, a coffee maker, organic soaps and moisturisers, a bowl full of Tasmanian apples and a well equipped kitchen with top quality products. There is a courtyard out the back with a Weber barbecue where one can while away the hours with the lovely bottle of wine left for us by David and Sue. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation for a girls weekend awa”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I cannot recommend this property highly enough after our girls weekend away. It was beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable and very well equipped - there was not one thing that was missed. Our host David took fantastic care of us. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Michelle. We would love to see you back again.

Sue and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanajane2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious house, perfect for a weekend away”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is beautiful, with everything you might need. Very comfortable beds, spacious with plenty of room for the 5 of us. Quiet street, and easy walking distance to waterfront. David met us on arrival and was extremely helpful and friendly, and also left us some lovely farm fresh apples which were delicious. Highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taihape
Vancouver Island, BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was the perfect home to accommodate three couples for an exceptionally relaxing stay. The house has been finished to a very high standard, beautifully decorated and excellently equipped. The kitchen has every possible gadget you might need and a very nice touch was the two bottles of wine and the fridge stocked with essentials. The barbecue, conduction cooktop, oven, coffee maker, dishwasher, and washer and dryer helped make this a true home away from home. The house was also thoughtfully provisioned with high quality bathroom products, kitchen and laundry supplies. David was very hospitable and helpful. I highly recommend Pillinger Street.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you, Diana, for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you.
David & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabyBunny...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Would love to have stayed here for longer!! Would definitely come back!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely lovely place to stay - with beautiful and clean bathrooms, large and clean kitchen. The photos truely depict how the home looks like. High-end range appliances are in place. Really lovely home to stay in, with beautiful park and cafe places around the corner. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you, Silvan. It was a pleasure hosting you with your parents and sister.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$191
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing