We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,313)
Filter reviews
5,313 results
Traveller rating
3,127
1,742
328
78
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,127
1,742
328
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasman restaurant great location atrium bar a harbour view room constitution dock mountain view harbour side pillow menu buffet breakfast business trip room service salamanca markets no lift within walking distance rooms are spacious per day great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 5,313 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Perfect location with great views. Right on the waterfront and within walking distance to cafes, restaurants and more. Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. Attention to detail made us feel welcomed. Facilities were great. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great location very clean facilities friendly staff. Would recommend staying here for a short term stay. Great view of the harbour choice of harbour or mountain views. Walking distance to constatution dock. Restaurants and cafes close.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was recommended by friends so we thought we would give it a go. I was a bit nervous as the price seemed a bit too good to be true on a long weekend. It bills itself as a 4 - 4.5 star hotel and that is what you get. There are a couple bits which could be improved (better selection in the mini bar and the washroom is a bit pokey) but I am being picky.

We did not get a deal (I don't think) but the value for money is excellent. Superior room size is great and the view of the waterfront is amazing (I found myself sitting at the desk just watching the world go by).

It is central, all staff were very friendly and helpful, the lobby bar is great to start the day or wind down and the restaurant is good too.

This is not a Hilton or Four Seasons but if you want a very nice hotel, excellent value for money and to be right in the mix I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Hotel Grand Chancellor in Hobart is an excellent venue. Overlooking the wharf with great views if you request an Ocean view room. Try for 14th Floor or above. Convenient to the Salamanca markets, tourist information centre, Hobart Museum, tours to the surrounding islands and several restaurants. Undercover parking can be arranged for a small fee per day. Staff are excellent and amenities in rooms more than adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We had a harbour view superior room. It was spacious - with two comfortable arm chairs so we could enjoy the view. The window could be opened to let in a little fresh air - be aware that the pedestrian lights do beep. Staff were helpful and cheerful. The facilities for dining, breakfast etc were all excellent. We would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciabuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews