We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bishopscourt a perfect place to stay in Hobart”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jennifer...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Bishopscourt a perfect place to stay in Hobart”
Reviewed October 29, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

I stayed in the Housekeepers Quarters with 3 friends for a delightful 4 night stay in Hobart. This 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is a perfect place to base yourself being in close proximity to a supermarket, cafes and fine restaurants.It is in walking distance to Salamanca Place and the harbourfront in Hobart proper.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated, with very comfortable bedding, plenty of good quality equipment in the kitchen and lots of space for the four of us. It was a bonus having 2 bathrooms (for 4 ladies!) and the Sukin bathroom products so lovely.
Rebecca was the perfect host, making sure we had everything we needed. Her information prior to our stay was invaluable and she kept me informed every step of the way. Thanks Rebecca for making our short break so relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable. And for the little extras you provided and the gift of tea towels for all of us so unexpected but very much appreciated. Kind regards, Jennifer and friends,

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“DEFINITELY THE PLACE TO STAY IN HOBART.”
Reviewed November 21, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Stayed in 2 of the apartments. Could not fault the presentation and comfort. The owners were exceptionally thoughtful and made it a very pleasant stay. Location excellent, easy walking distance to main attractions, supermarket, restaurants and harbour. If we go to Hobart again would definitely book this accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidmar96
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A really lovely place to base yourself in Hobart”
Reviewed October 14, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were 2 couples so looking for somewhere nice for us to stay. Rebecca the owner was great in helping with our booking and provided an array of useful information to help us to self check in and get the most from our visit (Take notice of the suggested dining options - we loved the Italian place Solso)
The accommodation itself was lovely - well presented with great furnishing and facilities.
The extra little touches like shampoo and conditioner, milk, juice and plunger coffee were appreciated.
There is a great view over the town and if you wanted to just veg there is a great TV set up with Apple TV etc.
It's a little way out of town but we liked that and enjoyed the option of either a 15 minute or so walk to the shopping areas or to Salamanca (via Jackman and McCross for breckers of course!) or spending around $8 on an Uber between the 4 of us to get home from the market at Salamanca.
We loved the accomodation and the ambience of the place including the lovely garden.
As we had an early afternoon checkout Rebecca the owner was even in touch to offer us a later checkout which was much appreciated.
Well worth the price, a lovely and well kept property and very very comfortable.
Thanks again Rebecca!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graydudes
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow! This is the whole package ”
Reviewed March 31, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Been here for just 7 hours and confident enough to write this review and tell any independent travellers to stop looking for accommodation.

Why would you want a hotel when you can stay in a bit of Hobart history with a contemporary update.

This is the place you want. It’s not sitting down in tourist central but it’s a short walk/drive/Uber.

It’s absolutely stunning. Modern touches with classy historic features. Absolutely everything you could want.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrippyTra...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Look no further......Outstanding Apartment!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The four seperate apartments located within this one property were all of outstanding quality. As a large group we occupied all the apartments and they were all at the same high standard.

Beds - All mattresses were comfortable with hotel grade luxury sheet/bedding. Beds can be configured into singles in some rooms with murphy beds also available in some apartment rooms.

Bathrooms - Sukin Organic Body wash, Shampoo and Conditioner were supplied in all bathrooms. There was underfloor heating and hotel grade towels which sit on a heated towel railing, perfect for the cooler evenings.

Kitchen/Living Areas - All kitchenettes contained milk, orange juice, tea/coffee/sugar, packet of biscuits, bottle of wine and chocolate......this gesture was gratefully welcomed and added that extra touch of personalised service to our stay.

All rooms are controlled by thermostat heating and was lovely on the chilly nights we needed it. All apartments were spotless clean and the gardens well maintained. In an outhouse there is a communal washing machine and dryer.

This property is located within a 5 - 10 minute walk to supermarket and chemist, pub/hotels and restaurants/fast food take away and being centrally located easy walking to Salamanca Markets, Docks and various delicious cafes and restaurants.

Do not miss visiting MONA (Muesum of Old and New Art) and take the ferry there it's a beautiful, fast, non rocky ride. Port Arthur is a hotpot of history and life in a penal town......and don't miss a breakfast at Harbour Lights.

Not one of our 12 person party had any negatives to say, only glowing comments and with promises to stay again....plus the people of Tassie were exceptionally friendly :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, convenient and views.”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect experience in a large self-contained apartment. Tastefully decorated and well equipped. Very comfortable and welcoming. Kitchen handles breakfast and snacks only, but there are excellent eateries close by for eat in and take away meals. There are laundry facilities, off street parking and comfy beds and storage etc. An outstanding place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for your positive comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay - I'm just updating my Eating Out Guide now so there'll be more places to experience for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen I
1 review
“Old school house”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

just spent 5 nights here with my dad and his wife and we loved it, fantastic history and lovely accommomidation highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy the history of our property and are so glad to be able to share it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.