We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well presented accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Beach across the road
Blackmans bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maria f
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Shower is Not very accessible. Two steps up to a bath then shower is in the bath. Had to be extremely careful. Beds were uncomfortable and they forgot to put one bed in and we used a lounge for a bed. Otherwise great location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Sorry your stay was less than perfect. Had we known the cleaner put out the wrong bed it would have been a simple solution to change it over (the spare bed being stored on the other side of the apartment wall). In relation to the shower set up, unfortunately we inherited the situation but have plans to change it in time....and I am surprised by your comment regarding the beds as they are the standard commercial bed used in the majority of the hotels in Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirl1108
Griffith, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very well presented accommodation.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This unit was exceptional. It had everything you could possibly need during a getaway. Very comfortable.Beautiful location across the road from the beach. Exquisite sunrises every morning. Very quiet area. Close to centre of Hobart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location. Peaceful surroundings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you so much Shirley for your review and for being so accommodating with our cleaner issues. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and your time in Hobart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBarbA...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Lovely Location and Well Appointed Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a flat underneath a house, directly opposite the beach. The accommodation was very well setup down to the finest detail. We were not disturbed by noise from upstairs and were left alone. We had our own parking space. It was quiet and comfortable and we went to sleep with the gentle sound of the waves. To be really critical, when we arrived all the documentation was there for us, except the wifi password. As well the documentation was more about rules than welcoming. A very small point because this is a well appointed flat in a great location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salman B
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location beautiful views and a amazing apartment”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for couples and small families. Definitely my favorite accommodation. It's right on the beach has all the essentials a very thought out holiday apartment. Owner was sweet helpful and very fast to reply. I was very happy with my stay here and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing