We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location to explore Hobart”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dagny B
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location to explore Hobart”
Reviewed October 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This very well presented 2 bedroom apartment is in an ideal location to explore Hobart especially if you are walking everywhere as we did. It is an easy walk to the waterfront and across the road from the start of the lovely Hobart Rivulet walk which takes you up to the Cascade Brewery (about 40 min walk). Also close to a supermarket, coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Pauline was a great hostess who gave us good touristy tips! The apartment has everything you need and we found it very quiet too even though you aren't far from the CBD.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpall01
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome, 5 Stars and perfect if you want extra space!”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

When I visit Tassie I usually stay at the Henry Jones Arts Hotel but with a toddler I found it was a little small to stay there. So I came across Cityscape and their outstanding apartments! I love 5 star hotels but staying here was brilliant! We stayed in apartment 3, it was modern, spacious, large rooms, great kitchen with everything you’ve could ask for, 2 modern bathrooms and even a washing machine and dryer. Pauline was an amazing host and gave us lots of information on what to do in the area and any question we had was promptly answered with a smile. The apartment is 10/10 clean and all newly renovated! Plus the location is great, only a short walk into the city and to the wharf area. It was great for our family as it was quite at night but you still felt close to everything. I recommend this to anyone looking for 5 stars but want the extra room! Would happily stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B
1 review
“The apartment was in top shape.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apt is walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets,museums,etc. It is very thoughtfully equipped/furnished with every item one would need to feel at home. Lots of info available on attractions, markets,etc.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Pauline provides extensive information as well as a beautiful place to stay. I would highly recommend the apartment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frangipan...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing centrally located apartment”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Pauline's delightful Cityscape apartment no. 3. It was comfortable, spacious and super clean, with everything we could possibly need, down to tea, hot chocolate, coffee and milk. Pauline is a very thoughtful host and provided us with lots of information on local events and attractions, and even gave us extra washing powder for laundry as we had just finished the overland track. We couldnt have picked a more comfortable place to recover! The apartment was also just a 10 minute walk from the city centre and 2 minutes from some lovely cafes up the road. Highly recommended and would stay here again when we next return to Hobart.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch0ps66
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely venue in Hobart close to CBD”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second stay at this lovely venue. The apartment is very clean, well furnished and in a very good location with off street parking. Pauline was very helpful with suggestions for local activities and it is an easy 10 minute walk to Salamanca or the City.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesHend...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly need for your stay!”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Location is outstanding as it is in close proximity to the CBD and also Salamanca Place. Whilst we had a car you can also access much of Hobart on foot from this location. The apartment was immaculately presented with everything you could possibly need for either a short or extended stay. The Kitchen is well equipped, a washer and dryer is available as well as an abundance of information relating to Hobart and the various activities on offer. Each bedroom is equipped with a TV/DVD and the bathrooms are spacious and very well-appointed.

We traveled with two young children (1 and 8 Years Old) and arranged in advance for a cot to be located in the apartment. We were pleasantly surprised to see a high-chair, toys and DVD's available in our apartment on arrival which made our stay all the more comfortable. An excellent location along with outstanding facilities and warm hospitality ensures that we will absolutely be return customers.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.