We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
21
18
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
18
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity roadstayed in a bedroom apartmentthese apartmentsclean apartmentshort walklaundry facilitieswasher dryergreat facilitieseasy walkper daystayed here for nightscentral locationair consouthbankappliancesfloorpillows
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 43 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Complimentary upgrade was lovely and a great hotel however the reception staff were average to poor with just pure lemon faces and the concierge sat on his phone the whole day. It's a shame that such great facilities get let down with staff that just don't care.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Alex R,

Thank you for your valuable feedback during your recent stay at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.

We are always very keen to receive feedback from our valued guests to enable us to provide outstanding service and exceed guest expectations. I can certainly assure you that I will be addressing your feedback with the team.

I thank-you for bringing this issue to our attention and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that your comments will been taken into consideration.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.

Kind regards

Bridget

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017

I boked an apartment for a three day stay then broke my ankle. The assistance and help received re possible modes of transport and subsequently the need to cancel were handles so well by the desk staff I will definitely recommend this accommodation and look forward to returning

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GailSTivano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear GailSTivano,

Thank you for your valuable feedback during your recent stay at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.

We are always very keen to receive feedback from our valued guests to enable us to provide outstanding service and exceed guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.

Kind regards

Bridget
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We have made a mistake in the dates when booking a non-refundable apartment at this hotel, when we asked & begged the management to help us change the dates they were extremely unhelpful and refused to do so, which made us spend the night on the street.

I understand this was a non-refundable booking, but the help would've been highly appreciated for stranded tourists.

Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Dear ahmed a,
Thanks for sharing passing on your feedback during a recent interaction with our business. We honestly value the feedback as it helps us make improvements to our customer service policies and procedures to ensure your experience with us is the best it can be.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you did not receive the high level of customer service that we pride ourselves on.
I can appreciate and understand your frustration when you realised you had made an error with the dates you had booked and I apologise our team wasn’t able to be more helpful in this instance. Non-refundable and no cancellation bookings are only valid for select date periods and do not offer flexibility for dates changes etc, our team should have still attempted to assist you in finding some alternative solution
Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments in the future.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We had a spacious 2 bed apartment and we would stay again. Good location, within walking distance to most main attractions. It is modern, clean and cosy. We stayed on floor 33 and had great views of Melbourne. I had asked for a lower floor but this was not sorted until the day of arrival by then this was too late as the contracted cleaners had been booked and our apartment on floor 18 was occupied by a cleaner who we found was watching TV. This delayed the check in process and we were not too pleased as out car was on a 30 min restricted bay. It took an hour to sort out in total from time of arrival.....Otherwise a great stay, at a great price around £100 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrsABCDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

Dear MrsABCDE,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. It's great to hear from our guests because it helps us to ensure that we keep delivering an outstanding guest experience.
It is with great pleasure that I read your review! We work hard to present our apartments to a standard where you can walk in the door and make yourself right at home. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and the great views from the 33rd floor.
I do apologise about the confusion and error around being on the lower floor apartment and I have raised your feedback with the relevant department.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our beautiful city. Thanks once again for taking the time to share your experience with Melbourne Short Stay Apartments.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Superior apartments - we had a two and a three bedroom one - with two full bathrooms, nice kitchen (incl. a dishwasher) and a living area. Very clean, nice and well maintained property, great views of the city. Full recommendations to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Dear OP255,
Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your stay with us this October, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to Southbank Deluxe on Power st! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.
I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to read that you enjoyed our luxurious new apartments and the great city views.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews