We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$236
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
18
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity roadstayed in a bedroom apartmentthese apartmentsclean apartmentlaundry facilitiesfew minutes walkgreat facilitieseasy walkper daystayed here for nightscentral locationair consouthbankappliancesfloorpillowsdfo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

A really lovely, clean and cleverly designed apartment in a very good location. Everything seemed new and pristine. The shower was excellent and the bed and other furnishing comfortable and spotless. We would have appreciated some eating out furniture on the spacious balcony but overall this was an excellent choice. Staf were really helpful too- and allowed us a slightly later check out to fit in with our travel arrangments.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Froggetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Froggetts,
Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us , it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our Power St property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.
I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you founds our apartments to be comfortable and spotless. We also appreciate your feedback about our lovely staff.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights and this hotel is ideally located for exploring the city by foot. The Crowne casino is less than 3 minutes walk away and even if you don't gamble (as we don't) it is still worth a visit. The hotel is very smart and clean and the apartment we had was huge and had every amenity and appliance one could need. We especially liked the floor to ceiling windows which helped to show of the nightscape views which were awesome. There is also parking - for a fee. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Roy A,
Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us , it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our Power St property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.
I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you founds our apartments to be spacious and that you enjoyed the amazing views.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment.
Good location and clean rooms with ample space to relax
- only 1TV so kids unable to get away
- close to casino and restaurants
- lifts had problems , 2 of 3 not working on last day

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017


Dear TripAdvisorMember,
Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at our Power St property. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient for your 6 nights in Melbourne and that the apartment was clean and comfortable.
I appreciate your feedback about the lift issue, and can understand how this could have impacted on wait times coming and going out of the building. This issue was resolved as quickly as possible,
Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

There are so many, many apartments opening up in this area. In fact, the area is characterised by high-rise blocks containing small apartments. None of this is the real Melbourne. This is the antithesis of the City of Villages which accurately describes what is so special about Melbourne.
These apartments are small, ordinary and there is a long queue for the lifts at peak hour (between 8.00 am and all day until 8.00pm). Taxis have to drop you off around the corner and it is up to you to drag your luggage from the check-in to the entrance of the building. Taxis cannot pick you up outside the building, nor anywhere close by so this place is not recommended for a traveller with luggage.
The building is well located to the city and the river - so are many, many buildings nearby. I don't recommend it unless it is the cheapest alternative that you are after.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank LoozieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017


Dear LoozieLou,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us at our Power St property. We honestly value any feedback received, it allows us to create and improve upon already existing strategies and policies designed to give you the best experience possible.
I am disappointed to read that your apartment did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I appreciate your feedback, but Southbank is a thriving community that although densely populated perfectly characterises Melbourne with its unique blend of cafes, nightlife, arts and culture. With regards to your feedback about taxi’s you are correct that the building is on a main corner road, but Taxi’s can pull up at the front of our office to pick up and drop off.
Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we hope to host you on your next trip to Melbourne.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We were three people staying in a roomy two bedroom apartment. We advised the booking staff (in the Power Street office) that we were arriving early and the team had already completed the service of the room so we were able to use our apartment from 10am - much appreciated. The apartment is accessed through the Southbank Grand entrance at 151 City Road, around the corner from the Power Street office. The unit is well appointed, lacking only a flat bladed fish slice in the kitchen and a dish to put the soap in/on in each shower. The location of the apartment was a mere 5-8 minute walk from the riverside. The concierge staff were friendly and attentive and any inquiries were answered promptly. The apartments operate a recycling centre and the digital fob key system for building entry and activation of lifts creates a feeling that you are living in a safe environment. Lots of small grocery/convenience stores are very close by, but it was only a short, easy walk to Coles in Elizabeth Street on the north side of the river for a wider selection of foodstuffs at a cheaper price.

Room Tip: The double glazing really cuts down the traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments Power Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear 1_D,
Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at our Power St property. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be spacious and well located so close to all the great things Melbourne has to offer.
Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews