We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
149
172
67
20
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
172
67
20
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm free rice and pasta south melbourne market budget accommodation st kilda crown casino the ground floor tram stop free tram zone hostel backpackers city bunk ensuite cleaners soap transport
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 441 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Great atmosphere and perfect stay! Highly recommend!
Friendly staff and great service. Always happy to help with a smile on their face. Located close to crown, exhibition centre and a 24hour maccas right accross the road. Not that you need it with free breakfast and pasta. Yum!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PennyW780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-GM, Front Office Manager at Urban Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for your amazing review!

We also think that our staff are amazing! They are at your beckon call and able to assist with any questions you may have.
We also think that our location is great! 5 mins from the convention centre and the CBD is just a 15 minute stroll away.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,

The team at urban central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here a couple of nights but wish it could have been more. The rooms are clean, you get free breakfast and pasta/rice, the bar is excellent, and you can also get a cheap feed in the evening (burgers at $2 or something like that).

Highly recommended if you want to meet people and have a good time. It's also very close to the Southbank just across from CBD, so a great location!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-GM, Front Office Manager at Urban Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for your review,

Cleanliness is one of our main priorities our staff do their utmost to maintain our high standards.
We love being able to offer free things and as breakfast is the most important meal of the day we want to ensure that our guests start their day of exploring full and with lots of energy.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,

The team at urban central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We have been in Melbourne for the last two weeks and have been to Barr334 most nights! It is a great place to socialise and meet new people. The drinks are also a great price too and each night there is a different discount which the staff are happy to tell you about.

All the staff are really friendly and the bar is exceptionally clean, it has recently been renovated too ensuring that it is always has a modern feel.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank alejandrootist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-GM, Front Office Manager at Urban Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for your review,

We are so happy with our newly refurbished and revamp bar! It has created an easier way for guests to socialise in this new atmosphere. Though it also helps that our bar staff are pretty awesome too!
We are looking forward to having your stay with us again!
Kind regards,
The team at urban central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Good place to be in Melbourne Southbank!!!

Close to CBD 10 to 15 minutes walk or tram just next door.

Really nice bar with lots of specials - free drink voucher in your welcome information thing.

Close to lot of supermarkets and few things like crown casino or trams to St Kilda.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ToniAG90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-GM, Front Office Manager at Urban Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for your review!

Offering drink specials and creating a fun and social atmosphere is what our bar does best!
We think it is a great opportunity for our guests socialise and meet fellow travelers.
Our location is extremely convenient and a wonderful walk into the CBD. Or a short tram ride.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

The team at urban central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Been staying here 7 days now great staff great location and clean and located in an awesome part of Melbourne close to shops markets and 15 minuites from the airport! Amazing bar which sells a range of local and imported beers and spirits. Also must try a bar 334 tube :)

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason-GM, Front Office Manager at Urban Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We also think we are in a great part of Melbourne and love being around the corner from crown and 2mins from the fantastic South Melbourne market. The bar loves being unique and we think our tubes are an example of this and a great accompaniment with a $1 hotdog or $2 burger also sold nightly!

Its great having you here!

Kind regards,

The team at urban central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews