We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skillful Persian food served for a bargain price”
Review of Maha

Maha
Ranked #21 of 4,656 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

Shane Delia's superb Persian food rivals any of the best l have eaten in Jordan, Oman, Turkey or for that matter London and Sydney.The four course..(actually 4 food groups..more like 20 individual dishes)was mind bogglingly diverse..and for $55 per head was of a quality and at a price that defied belief.Even a la carte, most mains were less than $30, which is a modern miracle for food of this quality.And thus l conclude my 100th review for tripadvisor.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 280 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2017

We had the delicious spicy chicken burgers and chips as a side for lunch. The burger was great couldn't fault it but the chips were a little to greasy for us.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

I had my birthday dinner at Maha. WOW!The food was just amazing! The staff were so friendly! I just loved it! Will definitely go back! Thanks for making this night so special!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ghazalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

I been here 2 times realy good food
The desserts are just soo good as well
Definitely we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Tony34tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

Four of us visiting for a work conference found Maha on Trip Adviser and were lucky enough to get a booking.

We had no idea what to expect so the menu with its set courses (2, 4 or 6) was a surprise. We chose the 2 course option and went away having eaten as much as we could and still there was food left over!

The flavours were wonderful - swordfish and mussels, olives and bread accompanied by the best hummus I've ever had. Taste sensation continued with the 2nd course with an amazing coleslaw, lamb and cracked wheat dish.

You will not be disappointed by any of the food offerings - and the final touches of orange blossom to freshen our hands and a little sample of sumac were great!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank katev69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maha also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Maha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing