We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melbourne Walking Tour”

Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne
Ranked #1 of 197 Nightlife in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Walks 101 offers its famous FREE walking tours of Melbourne and St Kilda daily. In addition, paid tours such as the a Hidden Laneway Bar tour and Eco Boat Tour are offered for a low price. Walks 101 guides believe that limited budgets shouldn't mean limiting travels, so we offer our primary tours on a pay-what-you-feel basis. Love your guide? Give them a killer tip! Don't love your guide? No worries — you'll never be pressured to tip.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was great. Our guide Marc was very knowledgeable and witty. The 2.5 hours went quickly and I saw places that I didn’t know about.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the kind review, Peter. We're glad to hear you found some hidden spots around Melbourne. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"free walking tour"
in 46 reviews
"american john"
in 39 reviews
"great tour"
in 54 reviews
"tour guide"
in 40 reviews
"st kilda"
in 27 reviews
"street art"
in 28 reviews
"coffee culture"
in 5 reviews
"past and present"
in 5 reviews
"great introduction"
in 12 reviews
"story telling"
in 7 reviews
"walking tour of melbourne"
in 7 reviews
"amazing city"
in 6 reviews
"great walk"
in 11 reviews
"great stories"
in 8 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 5 reviews
"ned kelly"
in 19 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 5 reviews
Filter

612 - 616 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

Laura our guide was great. The tour was informative, interesting, good paces and fun. Really great way of getting your bearing around Melbourne!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LucyCoull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O, Owner at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Really helpful way to see Melbourne in 2.5 hours, felt like I got such a diverse flavor of the city and really great information that I have already shared with others. The tour was quite intimate as well, I was able to ask the guide questions directly. Would 100% recommend this company. Very relaxed environment and a diverse group of tour guides and visitors.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ellewisnicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for the kind review Elle! We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed the tour and your guide. Hope to see you soon! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The tour was a great overview of what makes the city tick. You will go to places that you would only find on your own by chance. Guides are enthusiastic and their love for the city shines through.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie I, Operations Coordinator at Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for the kind review Paul; we’re glad you enjoyed the tour and seeing more of Melbourne! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Walks 101 - Tours in Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing