We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”

LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.19*
and up
LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne General Entry...
Ranked #56 of 101 Fun & Games in Melbourne
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our unique attraction features two LEGO® rides, five themed LEGO® play zones, build classes from our Master Model Builder, a 4D cinema, special party rooms for birthdays, Melbourne’s top landmarks recreated in LEGO® bricks in MINILAND, plus more. Ideal for families with children aged 3-10, this is the perfect place to let your imagination run wild in a world of colour and creativity!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It's ok. It's not great. If you manage to get a good discount (50% at least) it would be fine. Not worth it if you're paying full price, though. Not even close.

Thank Adam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our visitor experience.
We do have a couple of special offers including the Melbourne Big Ticket which is a great price to visit two attractions. You can find out more at our website.
Kind regards,
The LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chadstone shopping centre"
in 6 reviews
"lego building"
in 5 reviews
"lego fans"
in 4 reviews
"lego friends"
in 3 reviews
"school holidays"
in 7 reviews
"interactive rides"
in 2 reviews
"laser gun"
in 2 reviews
"lego star wars"
in 2 reviews
"merlin ride"
in 2 reviews
"small rides"
in 2 reviews
"lego sets"
in 2 reviews
"stale sandwiches"
in 2 reviews
"racv members"
in 2 reviews
"race cars"
in 2 reviews
"great for young kids"
in 2 reviews
"souvenir photo"
in 2 reviews
"we spent hours"
in 3 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

We visited this place as part of a 2 place pass in January and were not disappointed. It was a Star Wars themed month and the 3 kids particularly loved the Lego Star Wars invades Melbourne exhibit.

It is best value to do this as part of a 2 place deal with the Aquarium but our kids loved the interactive exhibits. I would probably only do this once a year though as there is possibly not enough variety to warrant more frequent visits but it is a fantastic place. The kids loved the rides and the 3D movie and were all busy for most of the afternoon. Even the 2.5 year old loved the place.

Well done Legoland!!

Thank Swiftos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you had such a fun time exploring LEGOLAND Discovery Centre and found the experience to be a great family day out.
We aim to have new themes and activities available throughout the year, so we look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Kind regards,
The LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Visited here to give toddlers a break from shops!
Was fun and had lots to do and staff were friendly

Melbourne sights display was amazing!!!

Worth a visit.

Thank Cat-Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We went on a Saturday afternoon, first of all it took us nearly 20 minutes to find a park because Chadstone mall is insanely busy. The Legoland itself was not very busy though, we didn't have to queue up for anything. It's actually not very big, but with lots and lots of lego building. The boys (5 and 3) enjoyed the 4D movie very much, but their favourite part was actually the indoor playground. Once again it's small but the kids didn't mind it one bit, they just ran wild in there, so good to see! Don't forget your SOCKS though because they cost $4 a pair at the cafe...

We went on the wizard ride, because the 5yo was not tall enough to sit on his own and I had to sit with the 3yo, they called one of their staff to look after my 5yo boy, very nice touch I thought, so both boys can go on at the same time (the boys are inseparable, plus the old one has separation anxiety), well done.

It was a rainy day so it's not too bad to spend a couple of hours there.

1  Thank ChloeOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hello
Thank you for your great review of our attraction.
We are thrilled to hear you and your children had a great time.
We are glad our team was able to help both of your boys to enjoy the rides together. We will pass on your positive feedback.
Kind regards,
Your LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

We came here with our 3 kids (2,5,9) and they all loved it.
Yes it is a little pricey, but i think it was worth it. All three enjoyed it. There are two rides (the youngest one couldn’t go on one as there is height restrictions).
It’s not big at all, but my kids love LEGO so we’re building for ages. If your kids aren’t into that, you’ll be in and out quickly and wouldn’t be worth the price.
It’s a very clean too

Thank KFonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie L, Guest Relations Manager at LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your great review.
Our Centre is ideal for families with children aged 3-10 and is the perfect place to let your imagination run wild in a world of colour and creativity!
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your young LEGO fans again soon.
Kind regards,
Your LEGOLAND® Discovery Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to LEGOLAND Discovery Centre Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing