We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveller rating
1,719
688
174
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,719
688
174
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda french cafe albert park depot de pain deluxe studio suite restaurants downstairs smart car tram stop south yarra botanical gardens small kitchenette the ground floor chapel street mini bar comfortable bed spa bath bathroom door
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at The Blackman for two nights attending in house conference. The room was very comfortable, I was upgraded to a room with a bathtub upon request graciously. Staff friendly, slept very well. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherpa63011000923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberK1422, Guest Relations Manager at Art Series - The Blackman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us here at The Blackman. We hope to have you stay again when next in town for leisure or a conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for the weekend... The room was large clean and spacious, it also had a balcony.

Check in and check out was efficient, friendly and fast.

The only thing I could really fault is they forgot to place a towel for my partner and the floor.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of hotel is great, front desk happy and helpful, room decor and layout great but unfortunately the room was very dirty, not dirt from old or used items but dirt from everyday usage, fingerprints on all the glass tables, drips down cupboards etc

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore15468389685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberK1422, Guest Relations Manager at Art Series - The Blackman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

While we are glad to hear our friendly staff and outer CBD location were highlights of your stay, we are saddened to hear your room was not quite up to scratch. Ensuing that our rooms are presentable to an extremely high standard is important for us here at The Blackman so your feedback will be passed on so improvements can be made. Thank-you for taking the time to provided us with feedback, we hope to have you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor from start of reservation experience, overpriced in comparison to other hotels have recently used. Would have cancelled stay (2 nights) + room for staff member (1 night) if didn't have conference at venue.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander25588866959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberK1422, Guest Relations Manager at Art Series - The Blackman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback, we would love to hear more about what went wrong during your stay. Please feel free to contact us on blackman.switch@artserieshotels.com.au if you wish to discuss your stay and further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great hotel with sensational views to the river and ocean. Service was impeccable. The room was exceptionally clean. All in all a fantastic experience and would totally recommend to anyone who is looking for an upmarket hotel on the skirts of the city

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews