We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,346)
Filter reviews
4,346 results
Traveller rating
2,477
1,267
374
143
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,477
1,267
374
143
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hive luxe room infinity pool casino complex valet parking pre dinner drinks corner room steam room floor to ceiling windows top floor room service buffet breakfast city view modern hotel south bank yarra river mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 4,346 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We paid extra for what we hoped would be a bit of luxury. But this hotel lacks personality and luxury.
Shower was painfully slow, std shower head and low power.
Sheets on bed were not nice to sleep on, terrible pillows, poorly made bed and a smell of urine in on the 21st floor.

Bar in 28th floor lacks atmosphere, live singer was good. Lack lusture cocktail menu.

Not to be repeated. Next time Crowne Plaza.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gettinggrumpy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Gettinggrumpy2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; I was naturally disappointed to read of your experience.

You've raised a number of concerning points that I would like to investigate in greater detail. If you are open to discussing further I can be reached on the number below.

Sincerely,

Shaun D’Cruz
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne
+61 3 9292 8328

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

The whole hotel is amazing!! The lobby the rooms the pool the lifts and the gym and bar on level 28 I really recommend this hotel if you are a family or on a honeymoon
8 Whitman Street, Southbank,Melbourne, Victoria,

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Baxter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your review, Baxter H. I was so pleased to hear that you found your overall stay "amazing".

Your comments regarding our pool and gym, rooms and 28 Skybar were appreciated, and I will be sure to share your review with the team.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Shaun D’Cruz
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, great lead in rooms with plenty of space, easy location to everything and fab pool. Unfortunately the pool is overran with loud children but I am not sure that can be avoided given it is school holidays...not the relaxing vibe I was hoping for.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellingMarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Great place loaded with so much (hotels, casino, food courts, shopping and more), good staff, well maintained and good location. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with a nice view. Valet parking and general concierge worked well. Staff were friendly and well trained. Room service is efficient. It just lacked the service and hospitality of a five star. Overall, a good place to stay in, when in Melbourne

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank US1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Metropol Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear US1511,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed the location, service and room amenities. We appreciate your other feedback and I would be happy to discuss in more detail should you have the time. I can be reached on the number below.

Thank you again. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Shaun D’Cruz
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne
+61 3 9292 8328

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Caught by surprise as to how good the hotel was. in addition to the great fit out that the room was extremely quiet. Lived up to expectations following my colleagues recommendation stating "the hotel is very salubrious - don't be shocked at how good it is"

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendans763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews