We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
120
299
310
120
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
299
310
120
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst kildaopposite albert parkcar parkingtram stopcity
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 985 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Located in the heart of Victoria which is near Melbourne's Central Business District, it reaches out to all major commercial points and places of attraction.

The guest room is sizeable and comfortable which offers panoramic view of Albert Park. Facilities of the hotel cater for the needs of guests; the Pool Side Cocktail Bar is particularly enticing.

When the sunset, it is a close ride to Southbank and Federal Square which give you a range of bars and restaurants, eat and drink until you drop.

The hotel staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms with Albert Park view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedHKPCCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear TedHKPCCW.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can.

If you're traveling to our area gain soon, please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Australia is a quite expensive country, but Melbourne, unlike Sydney, offers hotels at reasonable prices. This hotel attracted us by its price and location - not far from the center. It is not difficult to get here by tram, from the tram stop 7 minutes by walk. We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers good conditions for a reasonable price. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VadimM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you find our location and pricing to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thanking you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

After sorting out our booking as we were given a standard room when we had booked 2 nights in a premium room all went well
Staff were pleasant and helpfull, breakfast also except that the hot food could have been warmer
Our room was well equipped and very clean
All in all a pleasant stay
Windows could do with a clean on the outside

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank egsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.

I am sorry to hear that the breakfast could have been warmer, please note I have forwarded your feedback on the Executive Chef for further investigations.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent seven nights at bayview on the park. We had a lovely large room which was very clean. Reception were very pleasant as were all the staff. Room service was very good. The area was very convenient half way between st kilda and the city and close to trams. All and all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sherolyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

An error was made with my booking. Went to check in and was told that it was a no show thanks for your money, see you later.....6pm at night trying to find accommodation....mortified at their 'customer service'.....actually there wasn't any....horrified...will near come near this place again.....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank carrierainsford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team.

If you could please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss this directly with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews