We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
121
306
318
125
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
306
318
125
139
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Located in the heart of Victoria which is near Melbourne's Central Business District, it reaches out to all major commercial points and places of attraction.

The guest room is sizeable and comfortable which offers panoramic view of Albert Park. Facilities of the hotel cater for the needs of guests; the Pool Side Cocktail Bar is particularly enticing.

When the sunset, it is a close ride to Southbank and Federal Square which give you a range of bars and restaurants, eat and drink until you drop.

The hotel staff were friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms with Albert Park view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedHKPCCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear TedHKPCCW.

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can.

If you're traveling to our area gain soon, please don't hesitate to call us.

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Australia is a quite expensive country, but Melbourne, unlike Sydney, offers hotels at reasonable prices. This hotel attracted us by its price and location - not far from the center. It is not difficult to get here by tram, from the tram stop 7 minutes by walk. We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers good conditions for a reasonable price. Clean, quiet, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VadimM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you find our location and pricing to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Melbourne.

Thanking you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

After sorting out our booking as we were given a standard room when we had booked 2 nights in a premium room all went well
Staff were pleasant and helpfull, breakfast also except that the hot food could have been warmer
Our room was well equipped and very clean
All in all a pleasant stay
Windows could do with a clean on the outside

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank egsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.

I am sorry to hear that the breakfast could have been warmer, please note I have forwarded your feedback on the Executive Chef for further investigations.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent seven nights at bayview on the park. We had a lovely large room which was very clean. Reception were very pleasant as were all the staff. Room service was very good. The area was very convenient half way between st kilda and the city and close to trams. All and all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sherolynv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.

I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

An error was made with my booking. Went to check in and was told that it was a no show thanks for your money, see you later.....6pm at night trying to find accommodation....mortified at their 'customer service'.....actually there wasn't any....horrified...will near come near this place again.....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank carrierainsford66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayview Eden M, Front Office Manager at Bayview On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team.

If you could please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss this directly with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews