We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,258
997
230
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,258
997
230
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardware lane great location valet parking spacious room dining table lounge area quiet location business trip would stay again great place to stay easy walk walking distance reception staff free wifi great room one bedroom apartment king bed
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Mantra. Rooms are clean, spacious, well decorated, quiet and nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is central - a 5 minute walk to the main streets. Parking option available downstairs - a bit expensive but doable. Rooms don’t have windows that can open. We enjoyed having a small but well equipped kitchenette.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Giulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Loved everything about my stay from the location, room, staff and breakfast were all top quality. Well done to everyone and thank you! Will have no hesitation in recommending it to others and staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Was great place to stay, we returned from a cruise early on our first day and arrived at about 9.30 Am and we were given our room straight away and we considered this very helpful from the staff. Staff were very accommodating as when we stayed there was not any housekeeping on the Easter weekend, we required a couple of extra towels ETC and this was no problem to your staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wsaltmarsh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

This Mantra is on Lt Bourke Street which is a great location for CBD Melbourne or for Melbourne sight seeing.
It is also right next to the law prescient.
Hotel is everything you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel.
Rooms are larger than the average hotel room and include cooking facilities.
Front staff friendly and helpful.
There is a good restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Catch a Melbourne Tram on Bourke St which is less than 5 minute walk.
Trams in the CBD area are free.
There are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk featuring many different cuisines.
Check for deals including breakfast.
Would have no hesitation staying here again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Room was a good size and very clean. Towel rails in bathroom were loose and shower head kept falling down. Ironing board not staying up and water cover on iron was missing. In saying that, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gjohns2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews