We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$97
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crossley Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
346
414
149
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
414
149
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoorak roadtrain linechapel stgreat locationbotanical gardenstrain noisesteam roomshort walksmall gympublic transportwashing machine and dryercafes and restaurantshome away from homecar parkingclose to shopsstay there againfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 980 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

First the bad points.
1 TV reception was poor to say the least. Not only was it poor quality analogue mono TV, some channels were missing. For example we wanted to watch the tennis on station 73 and it was not available. TV channels which were available were of poor visual quality and full of interference. Remote supplied was really only any use to get pay for view TV.
2 Door into bedroom would not stay open and sat in half open position making it very easy to run into in the dark. A simple clip on the wall would have fixed this.
3 Carpet worn out and dirty.
4 Bad stain in bath near plug.
5 No heating in bathroom.
6 Card reader for getting out of car park was too high and meant it was necessary
to get out of the car to put the card in front of it.
7 No restaurant as advertised on website via google.
8 House keeping turned off power after service which meant room got hot and my PC did not charge.
9 Shower over bath is hard to use if you are disabled.
10 No info book in room.
11 No mini bar in fridge.

Good points.
1 The bed was comfortable.
2 Position good but restaurants a bit far away. No super market close.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back as the trains are very noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayceesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear kayceesophie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. It is most disappointing to read that you have a number of preferences that were difficult for us to accommodate such as personal bathroom heaters, bedroom doors not staying in position and the height of car park card reader that although we confirmed with the manufacturer is an industry standard height was still too high.
It is also disappointing that you were not able to locate the compendium/information book that was in your room which we checked to ensure that it was there after reading your review. Minibar was clearly displayed as being available for sale at our front desk and although we agree that Google is displaying us as having a restaurant, we do have room service available through Deliveroo for which there is a menu in your room.
Additionally we have two IGA shops 2 minutes walk from the hotel and a massive Woolworths and BigW 10 minutes walk from the hotel which our team would have gladly informed you of if you asked them.

I would love to discuss your review in greater detail should you wish to contact me at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great location with easy access to buses, trains and trams.
Would have preferred a walk in shower and a deeper pool.
FYI there is a free BBQ and playground at the Alexander avenue end of Darling St.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coggs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Coggs_13,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make great use of our location and proximity to local parks, shops and facilities such as pool and steam room.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in Melbourne.

Kind regards,

Cam Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

I've often stayed at the Adina South Yarra and find is location and value for money always good. If you book through the hotel they will provide free car parking which is very handy here. The location is good close to the shops and restaurants near South Yarra train station along Toorak rd and nearby Chapel street. It's really easy to catch either trains or trams pretty much anywhere in Melbourne that you need to go. If you register with TFE hotels i often receive email offers for discounts that can make this hotel extremely good value. The only small complaint is that the rooms are getting a little tired now and could do with a make over.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Keithl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Keithl1234,

Welcome back and many thanks for the review of us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you regularly enjoy your time with us as well as our location and team.

You are correct in that our TFE Hotels mailing list is a fantastic way to hear of our regular specials and discount deals across not just Adina South Yarra but all of our hotels and brands.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again next time.

Kind regards,

Cameron Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Enjoyed the location, very central to city and inner suburbs, well serviced by trams and trains. Second time staying, will use again most likely if we come to Melbourne again to see family and go shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7483XYalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear M7483XYalanb,

Welcome back! and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our location and team again this stay. We would love to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Cam Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Will be returning, and hopefully stay on permanent.. staff are friendly and its been a wonderful stay. Will recommend to family and friends. Very comfortable rooms, spacious and for the price, very affordable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron M, Hotel Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for such a fantastic review of us on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to make your stay the more pleasant.

We can't wait to welcome you back again next time.

Warm regards,

Cam Mallett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews