We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Adina Apartment Hotel is located very close to the downtown and offers wide rooms c/w small kitchen corner and comfortable living room and balcony.
The room was very clean and c/w wi-fi connection (fair connection but not always working properly).
This hotel does not offer the breakfast or any meal, but very close to the structure there are so nice bar/restaurant/cafè where is possible to get good food and drink.
I would suggest to provide an internal even small bar just for the guestes (soft drinks and coffee).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Andrea,

We thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I are so happy to hear you had a great guest experience with us. Thank you also for your suggestions. We definitely share these with senior management on a regular basis.

We cannot wait to welcome you back, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to find out about exclusive return visit offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A large, clean apartment in a great location. 5 mins walk to Fed Square and Flinders Station, 15 mins to MCG. Small supermarket below if required. Friendly staff. Only negative would be the noise. Our apartment faced a busy road and train track so bring ear plugs!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank natclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi natclay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Great to hear you found your apartment very comfortable and in a great location. Sorry to hear about the noise disturbance. We hope to discuss this with you in more detail so that we can address the problem. Please do not hesitate to contact us on 03 8663 0000.

Warmest Regards,

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Although not the most modern apartment the Adina on Flinders was clean with very comfortable beds and had an amazing amount of space for an inner city apartment. On arrival at our room we were thrilled to see we had been upgraded to two bedroom apartment at no extra cost. We appreciated the free wifi and the inner city location was excellent with tram stop so close. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Sharon,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it absolutely makes our day when we hear that our guests had an excellent and memorable experience with us. It is the best part of what we do and we are so happy to read your review about our service. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Safe Travels.
Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The room, facilities and location make this a fantastic place to stay in Melbourne - easy walking distance to the MCG, Federation Square, the 'Arts' district and the numerous bars and restaurants along Flinders Lane made our 2 night stay very worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brettsV9691UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi brettsV9691UQ,

We love it when our guest share their experiences with us, so thank you for your feedback. The team and I are so pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay. We can't wait to welcome you back for your next visit to Melbourne. Please contact us via 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take advantage of exclusive return guest offers. They range between a best available rate, late check out, discounted parking, complimentary upgrades and more.

Thank you and Safe Travels..

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The experience at Adina appartment was excellent. Beautiful big rooms and very clean. The staff were very accommodating and were happy to help whatever way they could. Overall an excellent overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantals325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Micchantals325,

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I are absolutely overjoyed to read about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable experience here at Adina Flinders.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please reach out to on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take advantage of exclusive return guest benefits.

Many Thanks,

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Clean and large apartments. Has everything you need for a temporary stay. Conveniently located close to Flinders station and grocery store next door. House keeping was on time and kitchen was large. Perfect

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oklaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Oklaho,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found your apartment clean and large. The team and are so pleased you had an overall great guest experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Big apartment, great location, but the carpet is old and smells badly. My husband had an allergy crises. Kitchen appliances need improvements to be useful. Doesn’t have coffee machine, pan, and basic items, as salt/pepper/sugar.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi Roberta H,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found the location fantastic and the apartment spacious. It is so disappointing to hear about your husbands allergy. For our guests requiring additional utensils or large pots and pans, this can be provided on request. We would like to address your concerns in more details and I don't have a record of your stay with the name listed on this review. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au.

I look forward to resolving the issues you have raised in this review.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#109 of 161 in Melbourne
203 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: C$170 - C$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing