We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
891
745
217
64
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
745
217
64
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flinders street great location fed square iga supermarket rod laver arena the penthouse sporting venues tram stop walking distance yarra river girls weekend washing machine stay there again living area full kitchen home away from home great room
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We stayed at the penthouse and were amazed at the sheer space! Every room had private outdoor areas. The kitchen was so massive that it dawfed our meat platter. We spent quite some time outside viewing the Yarra and listening to nearby bands play. Highly recommended spot, I will be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so happy to read your review about your recent stay. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Safe Travels.
Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

The apartments were very spacious and nice. The location is also almost central. Russell street Tram is just outside from where you can take free trams to the city. MCG, Rod Laver arena, Eureka Towers are all in walking distance.

Although, there is definitely scope for improvement in the service quality of front desk staff and the room cleaning was not proper both at the time of check in and daily thereafter.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rohit_apj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hi rohit_apj,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found your apartment clean and large. The team and are so pleased you had an overall great guest experience with us. Thank you also for the 5 star rating of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at the two premier bedroom apartment. Pictures seen on expedia did not match the actual room we got. In the first apartment we got, it was dark and the view was facing another building with back alley view. The lightbulb in the ensuite bathroom was flickering, goes off and on and despite promise to fix the next day, it was not fixed. The shower tub was also clogged and was not fixed. I believe this is because of Jan 1 holiday, so there were no staff to fix the problems - so we got moved to another apartment.

In the second apartment, we had issue with hot water where the water temperature was inconsistent. The phone also did not work in the second apartment. The hair dryer was missing in one of the bathrooms and had to be requested.

In both apartments, we were given stained towels or missing random towels after housekeeping is completed. On other days, extra toilet or boxed tissue would be missing. Also, on black carpets, one can easily see white bits everywhere, which can confirm that vacuuming is likely not done. Lastly, in all the bathrooms, there were black tile grouts and sealant (moldy?).

Overall, it appears that the apartments are very poorly maintained and felt dirty, with minimal housekeeping. I would not recommend anyone to stay here despite that it is a convenient location.

I didn't take a lot of pictures but you can see attached an example of stained towel and what the bed looks like after housekeeping.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piyopiyo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear piyopiyo2018,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I am sorry and disappointed to learn about the maintenance and housekeeping issues with your apartment. This is certainly unacceptable and we hope to address this as soon as possible. I have also shared your feedback with my team, however we do not have a record of your stay, We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a solution and address the issues in relation to your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Flinders and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Great location, spacious rooms and friendly staff. And a great range of places to eat in Flinders Lane. The view from our room over Melbourne and the Yarra was amazing, although the ambulance sirens at night less so. We hope to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Hi Ian M,

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I are absolutely overjoyed to read about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable experience here at Adina Flinders.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please reach out to on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take advantage of exclusive return guest benefits.

Many Thanks,

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Fantastic apartment in a great location with a loverly view of the botanical gardens and the MCG.

Very friendly & helpful staff on the front desk. Easy to book online. Parking onsite directly below the apartments.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OZLIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi OZLIGHT,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found your apartment is in a great location with fantastic views. The team and are so pleased you had an overall great guest experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews