We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples from the Mornington Peninsula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location for visiting the state theatre. Within close walking distance. Very handy with a good
coffee shop on the corner and a IGA supermarket next door. Parking attached to the apartment at
a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank glendad873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi glendad873,

The team and I are absolutely overjoyed to read about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable experience here at Adina Flinders.

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please reach out to on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take advantage of exclusive return guest benefits.

Many Thanks,

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the penthouse and were amazed at the sheer space! Every room had private outdoor areas. The kitchen was so massive that it dawfed our meat platter. We spent quite some time outside viewing the Yarra and listening to nearby bands play. Highly recommended spot, I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so happy to read your review about your recent stay. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Safe Travels.
Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The apartments were very spacious and nice. The location is also almost central. Russell street Tram is just outside from where you can take free trams to the city. MCG, Rod Laver arena, Eureka Towers are all in walking distance.

Although, there is definitely scope for improvement in the service quality of front desk staff and the room cleaning was not proper both at the time of check in and daily thereafter.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rohit_apj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi rohit_apj,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found your apartment clean and large. The team and are so pleased you had an overall great guest experience with us. Thank you also for the 5 star rating of our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at the two premier bedroom apartment. Pictures seen on expedia did not match the actual room we got. In the first apartment we got, it was dark and the view was facing another building with back alley view. The lightbulb in the ensuite bathroom was flickering, goes off and on and despite promise to fix the next day, it was not fixed. The shower tub was also clogged and was not fixed. I believe this is because of Jan 1 holiday, so there were no staff to fix the problems - so we got moved to another apartment.

In the second apartment, we had issue with hot water where the water temperature was inconsistent. The phone also did not work in the second apartment. The hair dryer was missing in one of the bathrooms and had to be requested.

In both apartments, we were given stained towels or missing random towels after housekeeping is completed. On other days, extra toilet or boxed tissue would be missing. Also, on black carpets, one can easily see white bits everywhere, which can confirm that vacuuming is likely not done. Lastly, in all the bathrooms, there were black tile grouts and sealant (moldy?).

Overall, it appears that the apartments are very poorly maintained and felt dirty, with minimal housekeeping. I would not recommend anyone to stay here despite that it is a convenient location.

I didn't take a lot of pictures but you can see attached an example of stained towel and what the bed looks like after housekeeping.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank piyopiyo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear piyopiyo2018,

Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide.

I am sorry and disappointed to learn about the maintenance and housekeeping issues with your apartment. This is certainly unacceptable and we hope to address this as soon as possible. I have also shared your feedback with my team, however we do not have a record of your stay, We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with a solution and address the issues in relation to your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me direct on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au

Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Flinders and exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Great location, spacious rooms and friendly staff. And a great range of places to eat in Flinders Lane. The view from our room over Melbourne and the Yarra was amazing, although the ambulance sirens at night less so. We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Ian M,

Thank you so much for your feedback. The team and I are absolutely overjoyed to read about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to learn you had an enjoyable experience here at Adina Flinders.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please reach out to on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to take advantage of exclusive return guest benefits.

Many Thanks,

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Fantastic apartment in a great location with a loverly view of the botanical gardens and the MCG.

Very friendly & helpful staff on the front desk. Easy to book online. Parking onsite directly below the apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OZLIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi OZLIGHT,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you found your apartment is in a great location with fantastic views. The team and are so pleased you had an overall great guest experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to learn about the exclusive return guest offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Adina Apartment Hotel is located very close to the downtown and offers wide rooms c/w small kitchen corner and comfortable living room and balcony.
The room was very clean and c/w wi-fi connection (fair connection but not always working properly).
This hotel does not offer the breakfast or any meal, but very close to the structure there are so nice bar/restaurant/cafè where is possible to get good food and drink.
I would suggest to provide an internal even small bar just for the guestes (soft drinks and coffee).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Andrea,

We thank you for your wonderful review. The team and I are so happy to hear you had a great guest experience with us. Thank you also for your suggestions. We definitely share these with senior management on a regular basis.

We cannot wait to welcome you back, please do reach out to us on 03 8663 0000 or flinders@adinahotels.com.au to find out about exclusive return visit offers.

Many Thanks and Safe Travels.

Jen
Hotel Manager
Adina Flinders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Mantra on Jolimont
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,962 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#110 of 161 in Melbourne
202 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra on Little Bourke
Mantra on Little Bourke
#24 of 161 in Melbourne
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#45 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $172 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing