We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
167
288
81
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
288
81
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st kilda road tram stop one bedroom apartment apartment style restaurant downstairs front counter arts centre washing machine and dryer full kitchen cooking facilities dining table lounge room apartment hotel staff at reception living area bit dated car parking
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 607 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The great: lovely restaurant attached, serving Asian inspired food - we ate here numerous times and were impressed with the quality.
Convenient location - tram just a short walk from the door allowing easy access to the city and places like St Kilda. Alternatively it’s an easy , mostly flat walk to the city and botanic gardens across the road.
Wi-fi usually reliable.

The not so great: Dark decor in hallways feels old fashioned. Carpets appear worn and dated. The bed we had felt like a trampoline - husband would roll over in his sleep and jolt me awake in the process. Pillows so uncomfortable that I went out and bought myself another one at Big W. The lounge in front of the TV has collapsed in the middle and so people slouch towards the middle. Housekeeping quite hit and miss. We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and I don’t think the carpet got vacuumed at all - if it was, they weren’t very good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 509natalieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Location was perfect for us looking across at the lush Botanical Gardens and just 15 minutes walk to The Centre. Our executive suite (P 503) which was very reasonably priced had 2 comfy beds, massive shower, kitchenette and washer/dryer.

Restaurant makes good lattes and delicious veggie stir fry, again very reasonably priced.

All in all, very quite, comfy and clean - though granted slightly tired.
I found the staff to be super helpful, and will look for The Seasons hotels in other cities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the service we provided. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I have stayed in this place a number of times and it seems older and more tired each time I stay there. The staff are pleasant but the hotel has a number of shortcomings. One of the positives is it's proximity to the city. A short tram ride, or a bit longer walk, gets one into the city. However, the furniture in the rooms is becoming really dated, the cleaning is haphazard, for example over the Christmas days if service was required the reception needed to be notified that this was required but there appeared to be a disconnect as nothing happened. Trash bins in the kitchen were not cleared on two other occasions. There is a sort of restaurant attached but it offers almost nothing and not worth eating in.

Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Husband and I stayed there for two weeks while moving house. As the title says it's a great location. Our one bedroom apartment looked over St Kilda Road to the Royal Botanical Gardens and the Shrine. Fantastic view and very convenient to the city. 5 minute tram ride on you're in the middle of Melbourne.

Unfortunately the service did not live up to the location especially the housekeeping. Couldn't get a complete set of towels, carpet only vaccumed if we asked for it to be done (and then not done well) and the tea towels were not changed for the whole two weeks.

This was not a cheap place to stay and we expected better. Despite the convenience of the location and the beauty of the view, we wouldn't hurry back there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lesleyl381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet yours. For this reason, we have brought up this matter with our board of directors.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Sorry can’t say I will ever stay here again. Service was quite low. You can’t book your car in if you are travelling down, you have to call that day to see and if not they will try find somewhere else. Also the “heated” pool was so cold, was told it was 28 degrees but it was so cold none of us could stay in there as we where freezing. They take $100 out to secure room for damages which is fine but takes 2 weeks to come back to you. But all these small things, the worse was the bed. Feels 100 years old both myself and husband could barely move the next day. Majorly needs an update. Toilet seat was actually peeling off. Such a shame as it’s a beautiful spot

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tara lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews