We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Botanic Gardens
Ranked #113 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

As stated in other reviews - the apartments haven’t been updated recently - but all the furnishings are clean and our room was well appointed - so if you are after a modern swanky apartment this isn’t for you.

I thought that this is reflected in the price and am very happy with our stay - all requests for extra kitchen equipment and cleaning were met efficiently - there are nearby mini supermarkets but we made the longer walk to Coles (no problem 15-20 mins) - apartment was large with a TV in each room giving kids their own space.

The pool area is functional - we had a lot of fun - but the surrounds need some TLC.

Tip - explore the streets around and behind the hotel for local and affordable restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Easterbeilbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear from our guests and take any comments on board.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The great: lovely restaurant attached, serving Asian inspired food - we ate here numerous times and were impressed with the quality.
Convenient location - tram just a short walk from the door allowing easy access to the city and places like St Kilda. Alternatively it’s an easy , mostly flat walk to the city and botanic gardens across the road.
Wi-fi usually reliable.

The not so great: Dark decor in hallways feels old fashioned. Carpets appear worn and dated. The bed we had felt like a trampoline - husband would roll over in his sleep and jolt me awake in the process. Pillows so uncomfortable that I went out and bought myself another one at Big W. The lounge in front of the TV has collapsed in the middle and so people slouch towards the middle. Housekeeping quite hit and miss. We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and I don’t think the carpet got vacuumed at all - if it was, they weren’t very good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Location was perfect for us looking across at the lush Botanical Gardens and just 15 minutes walk to The Centre. Our executive suite (P 503) which was very reasonably priced had 2 comfy beds, massive shower, kitchenette and washer/dryer.

Restaurant makes good lattes and delicious veggie stir fry, again very reasonably priced.

All in all, very quite, comfy and clean - though granted slightly tired.
I found the staff to be super helpful, and will look for The Seasons hotels in other cities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the service we provided. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I have stayed in this place a number of times and it seems older and more tired each time I stay there. The staff are pleasant but the hotel has a number of shortcomings. One of the positives is it's proximity to the city. A short tram ride, or a bit longer walk, gets one into the city. However, the furniture in the rooms is becoming really dated, the cleaning is haphazard, for example over the Christmas days if service was required the reception needed to be notified that this was required but there appeared to be a disconnect as nothing happened. Trash bins in the kitchen were not cleared on two other occasions. There is a sort of restaurant attached but it offers almost nothing and not worth eating in.

Try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Husband and I stayed there for two weeks while moving house. As the title says it's a great location. Our one bedroom apartment looked over St Kilda Road to the Royal Botanical Gardens and the Shrine. Fantastic view and very convenient to the city. 5 minute tram ride on you're in the middle of Melbourne.

Unfortunately the service did not live up to the location especially the housekeeping. Couldn't get a complete set of towels, carpet only vaccumed if we asked for it to be done (and then not done well) and the tea towels were not changed for the whole two weeks.

This was not a cheap place to stay and we expected better. Despite the convenience of the location and the beauty of the view, we wouldn't hurry back there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lesleyl381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet yours. For this reason, we have brought up this matter with our board of directors.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Sorry can’t say I will ever stay here again. Service was quite low. You can’t book your car in if you are travelling down, you have to call that day to see and if not they will try find somewhere else. Also the “heated” pool was so cold, was told it was 28 degrees but it was so cold none of us could stay in there as we where freezing. They take $100 out to secure room for damages which is fine but takes 2 weeks to come back to you. But all these small things, the worse was the bed. Feels 100 years old both myself and husband could barely move the next day. Majorly needs an update. Toilet seat was actually peeling off. Such a shame as it’s a beautiful spot

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tara lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

One bedroom self contained apartment ....1 glass 2 spoons 2 forks and 2 knives etc
Bed broken ....no legs in centre
Gave a written complaint after first night one and we were granted one extra glass!!!!
We have stayed in this hotel several times and it has slowly deteriorated to now be absolutely horrible

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Loyola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaminda P, Front Office Manager at Seasons Botanic Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointing stay you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet yours. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our guests. For this reason, we have brought up this matter with our Housekeeping Maintenance Managers.

We do hope that we will see you here again at Seasons Botanic Gardens as we would love to extend the best of hospitality to yourself as we do all guests.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Quest on Dorcas
Quest on Dorcas
#17 of 161 in Melbourne
627 reviews
Seasons Heritage Melbourne
#124 of 161 in Melbourne
628 reviews
Royce Hotel
#40 of 161 in Melbourne
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Jolimont
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
1,968 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks on Market
Oaks on Market
#80 of 161 in Melbourne
1,408 reviews
Art Series - The Blackman
#16 of 161 in Melbourne
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Botanic Gardens

Address: 348 St Kilda Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#95 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $140 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons Botanic Gardens 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Botanic Gardens is located on tree lined St Kilda Rd. overlooking the picturesque Botanical Gardens and Shrine of Remembrance. Only minutes away from the CBD, Southbank Entertainment prescient, Arts Centre, National Gallery of Victoria and Melbourne Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Botanic Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Botanic Gardens Melbourne
Seasons Botanic Gardens Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing