We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
200
282
147
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
282
147
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopgreat locationbedroom apartmenta bit tiredkitchen facilitieswould stay againwasher dryeran updatecoffee machinebusiness tripthese apartmentscentral locationstayed for nightsgood sizepleasant staythe heart of the citycar parking
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 727 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Well located spacious apartments. Very good for family and friends as our room had two bathrooms. Friendly staff. We didn't have our towels replaced at all but this may have been due to easter weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennymannering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QOB_155, Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear jennymannering

Thank you very much for the great review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Recently stayed here for work. All staff were fantastic. the location is excellent with lots of places to eat and get a massage.room was spacious and clean. Parking is at a parking station 50m from hotel but theres plenty of parks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QOB_155, Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Jason M

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband. Great location as walking distance to Chinatown, restaurants, bars, Federation Square etc. Found the apartment & bathroom (with corner spa bath & nice shampoo/conditioner/bath gel & body lotion supplied) spacious but the bedroom was separate & slightly small, bed was comfortable. The aircon in the lounge room didn’t cool the bedroom that well & the coldest it could go was 18 degrees. Car parking is available approx. 50 meters back up the hill. You can park in there straight off & the hotel will validate your ticket at $35 per 24hrs parking. There is a washing machine in the apartment as well as an iron & ironing board.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cezza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QOB_155, Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear cezza77

On behalf of the team we are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Our units will only go to 18 as a minimum and no lower and we apologies for the inconvenience. We do hope that you may provide us another opportunity to welcome you back to Quest on Bourke when you are next in Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

The apartments are in a fab location. They are a little dated and not super clean. The carpets could do with a revamp and deep clean. Beds were comfy and had crisp clean sheets (thankfully). It was very hot during our stay and the air con didn’t reach the bedroom from the lounge room down the hall making for a an uncomfortable sleep. Loved being able to hop on a tram right at the door step.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Legana_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QOB_155, Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Legana_crew

On behalf of the team we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The team are working diligently to ensure that the quality of our rooms are always being improved and I will share this with the team. Once again thank you and I do hope that we be able to welcome you back again to Quest on Bourke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

If your just wanting a place to sleep in the middle of the city perfect place not the sort of place I'd choose for a holiday. Staff are friendly and very helpful rooms are cleaned daily and they do a great job

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kdunn342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QOB_155, Manager at Quest on Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear kdunn342018

I am sorry to read that you did not feel that our rooms met with your expectation. The team work hard to deliver the best quality rooms we can and of course ensure that we provide a warm service to all our guests. I do hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Quest on Bourke when you are next visiting Melbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews