We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,782)
Filter reviews
9,782 results
Traveller rating
5,483
2,802
1,043
314
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,483
2,802
1,043
314
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world charm cricketers bar traditional room grand old lady high tea parliament house spring street superior room pillow menu beautiful hotel an upgrade a wonderful stay valet parking concierge doorman pillows foyer
Filter
Updating list...
1,742 - 1,747 of 9,782 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Our stay with The Windsor was faultless. From the moment we arrived, till our final departure, we were treated like royalty. All our requests were met with minimal fuss and cannot wait until our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2468SDleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Mr C…Lee,

Perfect....Thank you.. The team will be thrilled.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back soon.

With thanks and very best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

We chose this for our trip due to other TA reviews. My mother in law had a cancelled flight and arrived a day late. They would not adjust her reservation so I asked for Mgr. He fixed it but promptly put us in second floor rooms above the trash rollaway and loading docks...not optimal.

The high tea was lovely, but the daily breakfast was just a buffet for 38 each- overpriced. The food at The Cricketer was a little better but we dined at The European down the street and it was very good. This place is good for the theater and local restaurants but rooms were tiny and the place is definitely in need of some renovation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marycalvert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Ms Calvert…Mary,

Thank you for your valued feedback and sincere apologies for the disappointment caused especially considering the fact that you had travelled across the pacific to visit us.

I can say that our rejuvenation is expected to ramp up in the months ahead and until then all we can do is focus on providing a service second to none.

That being said we are delighted that our famous Afternoon Teas did not disappoint.

I do hope that your visit to Australia was wonderful and that we may be considered when next you head ‘Down Under’.

We shall endeavour to allocate a room with a more memorable outlook.

With thanks and best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

A friendly and professional reception. The room was very comfortable and the bedding was soft and luxurious. Decor is gorgeous. A very relaxing and traditional place to stay very close to some good restaurants and theatres.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GuyW544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Mr W...Guy,

Thank you for such kind and generous consideration in posting this glowing review. The team will be thrilled.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With thanks and best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Service of reception, room service and doorman was all very good. I especially would like to say thank you for complimentary birthday cake at arrival.
The best thing of my stay was breakfast. Atmosphere of the restaurant was just grand. Variety of food was excellent. It was a bargain for $38. I truly enjoyed relaxed Sunday breakfast with my husband ans son.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teruaki And Kei... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Sir / Madam….Teruaki and Kei…,

Thank you for your strong recommendation following your most recent Birthday stay.

The pleasure of your company was ours.

Our sincere thanks to you both and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon.

With kindest regards,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

This hotel is a great place to stay for comfort, location, service and cleanliness. We were greeted on arrival by the friendly doorman who directed us to reception. The room was lovely and warm and comfy beds.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathrynsT7320FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at The Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Ms S…Kathryn,

Thanking you for your charming review.

Hoping that we can look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back for soon.

With our thanks and very best wishes to you both,

Yours sincerely,

David
David G.A. Perry
Chief Executive Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews