We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
2,016
463
136
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,016
463
136
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal club premier suite spice temple yarra river pure luxury tennis courts walk in wardrobe room service turn down service valet parking buffet breakfast worth every cent luxury hotel amazing hotel bottle of champagne pool and gym standard room
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Can truly say this is the best experience in a hotel I have ever had, we were on the 30th floor in a villa and had such amazing views.

The crystal club was on another level we enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and then canapés with unlimited drinks yes that means spirits for 2 1/2 hours.

We will definitely be coming back and will be staying in a villa, it was a great way to spend our 10th wedding anniversary

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cameron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

The room was terrific!! Love the super city view in my room, received complimentary chocolate from the hotel. Service crew was friendly. Cinema , retail shop , casino connected to the hotel. The location was near to the Collins street, China Town, ROyal Arcade, so you can walk around on the street . Highly recommended !

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lamkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Lamkah,

Greetings from Crown Towers Melbourne.

I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is great you found our central location so convenient and our team to be friendly - I will be sure to share your comments with my colleagues.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Shaun D’Cruz
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel on top of the Melbourne casino. Very comfortable large rooms and bathrooms. Great views !Excellent service. Loads of dining options attached to the casino complex, but this is Melbourne with so many great places to eat if you want to go out. Breakfast a bit on the expensive side.
Beautiful pool and health club.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V512GBpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Perfectly positioned with spectacular views of the city. The rooms are very elegant and stylish.
Beautiful, large beds, with soft linen that are super comfortable and will ensure you have a very pleasant sleep.
Large bathroom, with seperate bathtub (including a built in tv!) and seperate shower and toilet for privacy. Large mirrors everywhere (perfect if you are female) and a walk in robe to keep suitcases/ shoes and shopping at bay.

The hotel facilities and restaurants below are a real treat. Perfect stay if you want to experience the excitement and glamour of Melbourne!

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amyjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownHotelsGM, General Manager at Crown Towers Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Amyjjj,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crown Towers Melbourne. Our rooms have been designed with every modern comfort in mind - thank you for sharing your detailed feedback.

We do look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Shaun D’Cruz
Executive General Manager
Crown Hotels Melbourne


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Great service, friendly staff and excellent quality of facilities, I would recommend this weekend to others, it is at the top end of the market for staying in Melbourne during the Gran Prix however totally worth it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emanuelb203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews