We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$112
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
86
63
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
63
12
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Very good value hotel in great neighbourhood. Easy access by tram to the city centre. The reception was friendly and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. The Hatton may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We felt like country squires on arriving at the Hatton Hotel in the Domain a stone's throw from the Royal Botanic Gardens and Toorak Road. Our room was charming featuring vintage furniture and fittings, crisp white bedding and luxurious toiletries. I loved throwing open the wooden shutters and pushing out the windows for a stimulating view across the Melbourne skyline. The blend of contemporary and oriental art was a visual feast. Staff were attentive and relaxed. This a a place to park the car and enjoy walking as if this were your own neighborhood- at least for a while.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coco_CAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Wanted to let the TA community know that unfortunately this hotel is closing as of tomorrow - if you visit their site, hatton.com.au, you'll be directed to a hotel nearby. I feel very very sad as the Hatton was our home away from home in Melbourne and we loved everything about it. We'll miss the wonderful breakfasts on the balcony, evening drinks on the roof, and the spare elegance of the polished boards and simple old furniture. This place really worked, and I'm very sorry to see it go. Vale Hatton.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KMCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2015

A beautiful historic hotel in South Yarra with a very convenient tram stop right at the door, providing easy access into central Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff, and a very good continental breakfast. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom - only bad point was that the mini bar fridge was surprisingly loud at night.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YveeIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel in one of the nicest streets in South Yarra just off the Botanical Gardens - and with a tram stop just outside the door, so easy access into central Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff, and a very good continental breakfast. The only small problem was no lift, so perhaps don't stay in one of the upper bedrooms if you have excess baggage as we did. Our room was fairly simple but spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom - windows opened which was a bonus. The hotel offered free wifi and an ipad downstairs in the reception/breakfast area.
Just a short walk down the road are a good choice of restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggie3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews