We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
86
63
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
63
12
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Very good value hotel in great neighbourhood. Easy access by tram to the city centre. The reception was friendly and the breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. The Hatton may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

Date of stay: March 2015
1  Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We felt like country squires on arriving at the Hatton Hotel in the Domain a stone's throw from the Royal Botanic Gardens and Toorak Road. Our room was charming featuring vintage furniture and fittings, crisp white bedding and luxurious toiletries. I loved throwing open the wooden shutters and pushing out the windows for a stimulating view across the Melbourne skyline. The blend of contemporary and oriental art was a visual feast. Staff were attentive and relaxed. This a a place to park the car and enjoy walking as if this were your own neighborhood- at least for a while.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Coco_CAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2015

Wanted to let the TA community know that unfortunately this hotel is closing as of tomorrow - if you visit their site, hatton.com.au, you'll be directed to a hotel nearby. I feel very very sad as the Hatton was our home away from home in Melbourne and we loved everything about it. We'll miss the wonderful breakfasts on the balcony, evening drinks on the roof, and the spare elegance of the polished boards and simple old furniture. This place really worked, and I'm very sorry to see it go. Vale Hatton.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KMCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2015

A beautiful historic hotel in South Yarra with a very convenient tram stop right at the door, providing easy access into central Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff, and a very good continental breakfast. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom - only bad point was that the mini bar fridge was surprisingly loud at night.
We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank YveeIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely hotel in one of the nicest streets in South Yarra just off the Botanical Gardens - and with a tram stop just outside the door, so easy access into central Melbourne. Friendly and helpful staff, and a very good continental breakfast. The only small problem was no lift, so perhaps don't stay in one of the upper bedrooms if you have excess baggage as we did. Our room was fairly simple but spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom - windows opened which was a bonus. The hotel offered free wifi and an ipad downstairs in the reception/breakfast area.
Just a short walk down the road are a good choice of restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggie3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews