We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,046)
Filter reviews
7,046 results
Traveller rating
2,702
3,245
826
191
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,702
3,245
826
191
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank yarra river arts centre flinders street station room was clean crown casino within walking distance restaurants and bars good size would stay again minute walk public transport great place to stay free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2,717 - 2,722 of 7,046 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The Travelodge Southbank ticked all the boxes for us as far as location and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants Fed Square. The room and facilities were all well maintained and everything worked. We could not have been happier with our TS experience.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barry290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Barry290,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Southbank.

We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amazing location in Southbank to access the various popular sites near our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Cameron Richardson | Duty Manager
Travelodge Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We have stayed here many times before we had a baby, and it has been really good. Great location, walking distance to MCG, Crown Casino, Aquarium & Flinders Street Station. Beds are comfortable & rooms are clean & its value for money. Now for the negatives, The allocation of the car parking for guest is way to far to walk, anyone traveling with infants & toddlers would know how much stuff you have to take you portacots, toys, food, clothes, pram etc, we had to make 2 trips walking about 10mins each way from the car to the hotel. My second negative is the room they gave us. We had a room with 2 queen size beds, why do we need 2 queen beds, it was only the 2 of us & our infant. It didn't leave us much room to set up a portacot & room to play for our Bub. Overall is good place to stay if you don't have an infant or toddler.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank joanna548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Joanna548,


Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Southbank.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our wonderful location.

Reception is available 24 hours a day so that if any issues arise we can resolve them promptly. We also have temporary parking out the front of the Hotel that can be used for unloading your luggage before you park your car.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Cameron Richardson | Duty Manager
Travelodge Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Love staying at the Travel lodge, rooms comfy close to everything just a great location if you are staying in Melbourne. I love that you can walk out and you are right on Southbank, the hardest thing is picking which place to sit and have a drink at, they are all so nice and doesn't matter if its sunny or raining its just so beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B5937AIsusanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear B5937AIsusanj,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Travelodge Southbank.

We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our amazing location in Southbank to access the various popular sites near our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Hotels in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Cameron Richardson | Duty Manager
Travelodge Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed here 3 nights because i was in need of a quiet room (after 4 noisy nights in addition to a jetlag in another place.

Biggest pro is location:
Travelodge Southbank is in safe walking distandce from CBD

Minor con: do not expect a FULL view on Melbourne skyline since other buildings are in between.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoyP645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2016

Dear Roy P,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Travelodge Southbank. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Cameron Richardson | Duty Manager
Travelodge Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This was my third stay at the hotel in the last year. Great location, clean comfortable room and beds.
The only downfall is no rooms service but some local restaurants do deliver to the hotel.
I was a little disappointed as the last time I stayed we booked a twin room which had two double beds. This time we were an the top level and the twin room had two single beds. I think when expected to spay the same price that you should expect to receive the same type of room. In future I will ensure to request a twin with double beds.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron R, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Dianne D,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Travelodge Southbank. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our team.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time.

Kind regards,

Cameron Richardson | Duty Manager
Travelodge Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews