We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$103
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$110
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,786)
Filter reviews
6,786 results
Traveller rating
2,582
3,145
794
184
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,582
3,145
794
184
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgeeureka towersouth bankarts centreyarra rivershort walkroom was cleanflinders st stationcrown casinobars and restaurantswithin walking distancegood sizewould stay againpublic transportcar parkinggreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 6,786 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very close to Hamer hall and lots of restaurants and of course the river. Nice quiet and clean rooms. Within walking distance of Flinders St station and the CBD. We've been here a few times and always happy. Price has crept up a bit lately.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Peter G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing feedback!

As the saying goes, its all about location, location, location! Our proximity to Hamer Hall makes it a great choice when going to see a show! Thank you for choosing Travelodge Southbank for your stay in Melbourne, we highly appreciate your loyalty.

Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you're looking to stay with us again!

Thanks,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location. Easy and efficient check in. Generous sized room and bed. Was the perfect location.for a three night stay as we were able to comfortably walk everywhere. Didn't have breakfast but chose the 5 minute walk to Degraves Street and the breakfast/lanes environment there. Ate at The Quarter twice, highly recommend. Went up the Eureka Skydeck...would be rude not to when it is a few steps away from the hotel! Amazing views of the city and beyond.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TripAdviserreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear TripAdviserreader,

Thank you for providing some amazing feedback!

It sounds like you had a great and jammed pack few days here in Melbourne. As you stated, it would be rude not to experience the wonderful attractions such as the Eureka Sky Deck which are located so close.

Degraves Street is one of my favourite spots for brunch!!

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I stay at the Travelodge Southbank annually and have never been let down.
The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, walking distance from Bourke St Mall and South Wharf DFO, as well as Rod Laver Arena for concerts and shows.
The room is always comfortable with a large bathroom and comfortable beds.
Watch for specials online when booking breakfast, as you can quite often get 2 for 1 deals which works out to be great value for a full buffet breakfast including bacon, eggs and pastries.
The only negative about the breakfast is the lack of variety, when staying for a week it can get boring having the same thing on offer every day but it's definitely not a deal breaker

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaime_elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear jaime_elizabeth,

First and foremost, we are most appreciative of your loyalty and are delighted that your stays here are always fantastic - as they should be!

Its all about the location when it comes to making the most of what Melbourne has to offer. Our location is, as you said, fantastic.

Thank you for passing on the feedback regarding the breakfast! All feedback given is most definitely taken into consideration.

Have a great weekend,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

HI, We stayed here for Easter, very friendly and helpful reception, Easy check in and out, flat rate $15 daily parking next door, Clean rooms, great to have kitchenette, right in Southbank so so close to restaurants and River. Loved the experience will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank worldlytraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear worldlytraveller111,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay here with us at Travelodge Southbank. As you have mentioned, we are in prime location to all of the eateries and bars along Southbank Promenade.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a great weekend,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We stayed for two nights over Easter and had a great time. Located in the middle of Southbank, next to the Eureka tower it was central to everything we wanted. Would happily stay there again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimG9665IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear jimG9665IV,

Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing feedback!

As the saying goes, its all about location, location, location! Thank you for choosing Travelodge Southbank for your stay in Melbourne.

Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you're looking to stay with us again!

Thanks,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews