We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,416)
Filter reviews
1,416 results
Traveller rating
408
640
246
65
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
640
246
65
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom apartment washing machine top end living area good size stay there again reception staff business trip central location street noise collins street short stay easy walk federation square comfy bed public transport
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,416 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Excellent staff (couldn't be more helpful) and a very good room. We did have a mini bar bottle of wine added to our bill by mistake, but this was sorted out professionally and quickly. Location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyH1548NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi AndyH15548NE,

Thanks for your great review!

We thank you for your understanding in regards to the minibar.
While billing errors are never our intention, we are glad to hear you were satisfied with our response.

We hope to welcome you back again next time!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
General Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Have visited Melbourne from 18.02.2018 to 06.03.2018 on a Business Trip. During my visit I stayed in Hotel Mantra, 100 Exhibition Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000. It is a very good hotel to stay and price are reasonable. Good location. It is situated in CBD.
Close to Parliament, Parliament railway station. This hotel surrounded by few Indian restaurants. You have tram stations just within couple of minutes walk. Nice city to visit and enjoy food. For non-vegetarians you have many joints. China town is very close by. Hotel provides daily room service. Hotel is well maintained and you get complementary Coffee/Tea, Laundry (washing machine is available in room and wash cloths).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakunurimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Kakunurlmr,

Thanks for your 5 star review!

We are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our well-equipped rooms! We often hear how much our guests love our proximity to so many great restaurants, as well as free trams and a vibrant atmosphere!

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back for your next business or leisure trip!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
General Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Went to Grand Prix Mantra close to teams and shopping. Staff friendly and helpful. Apartment cleaned each day. Room had kitchenette bath shower and fold out lounge stored luggage before and after our flights

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Carina,

Thanks for your great review!

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a welcoming and comfortable stay with us during the exciting Grand Prix!
With bustling Bourke St Mall, the indulgence of Collins st and the Grand Prix shuttles all just a short walk away, we really are in the ideal location for enjoying Melbourne and the Grand Prix!

Thank you again for your encouraging feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
General Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I did not enjoy my stay. The only positive was location. I had booked in advance for 2 cots they were not there once we arrived. The second bedroom where my 17mth old was sleeping did not cool down as there was only one air conditioner, which was in the lounge room. The washer/dryer took 6hrs to wash and dry a small load of baby clothes. It also shrunk and damaged the clothing. The kitchen facilities were very very basic. There was a microwave oven but no dishes to cook in it. I will not be recommending mantra 100.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dannielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Dannielle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.

While our Housekeeping department do regularly audit the rooms, our 24 hour reception team are always available to provide additional items and assistance.

As we have been unable to trace back your booking, we would like to invite you to contact us directly at the property so that there is an opportunity for us to find out more information and turn around this experience for you.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
General Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Friendly staff with a smile every time I walk through, in a central location convenient to the CBD, trams and a variety of cafes, pubs and restaurants. Room was clean and quiet and a really good size.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dale20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Dale20182018,

Thank you for your phenomenal review!

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay; from the convenient location to the comfort of the rooms to the welcoming staff!

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Sharine Boey
General Manager
Mantra 100 Exhibition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews