We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location gym southbank pool floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Booked a short, two night stay between Christmas and New Year to visit family. Got a great last minute rate for a two bedroom apartment on the 12th floor. Found the check in process straight forward, as we received an email at the time of booking that gave us all the information we needed. Great location! Secure, modern building. The apartment was very spacious, with room to really settle in. Comfy lounge area, floor to ceiling windows with a great view, even on the 12th floor! Two large bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space.
Robert was incredibly helpful right from the start, very professional, prompt and friendly. As much as we loved the room, Robert was possibly the best part of our stay!
Only thing I would say could be improved is the mattresses. Quite soft and if you are sharing the bed, any little movement can be felt.
Otherwise, a wonderful stay, just what we needed, and we will absolutely be staying here again.

Room tip: Higher floors for better views over the CBD and surrounds.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

+ location, clean, room good for self catering - better for a longer stay
-ves: terrible for short stay and not good enough for Melbourne, for the year2017. Difficult and poor check in, service poor and defensive, no plug to take a bath, rooms hot and poor airflow, below average beds. Go elsewhere

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Askewp00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

This is the place to stay in Melbourne if you are there for business they have corperate apts furnished
Awsome food along Yarra river then a few steps across bridge and your in the big city
Southbank has everything for any body
Make sure to visit the Victorian Market for almost everything from food to clothes
Everything around Southbank is within walking distance
Beautiful views from upper apts at NIGHT time.

Room tip: Rooms facing the CBD are Kool at night time.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed 4 weeks, L33 room facing City Road, Arts Centre. Location on Southbank is ideal for CBD office where I was working. Of course all of the Southbank restaurants, casino etc are very close by. Very close to trams and trains as well.

Had a one bedroom apartment - wife visited for one week as well and she enjoyed the stay. Sizeable lounge dining and separate bedroom (internal room - no direct access to windows or balcony). Nice bathroom fit-out. All mod cons incl. some pay tv stations and basic audio. Service was weekly.
Secure access, 24 hr concierge.

Gym was full equipped. The pool was outdoor and only accessible though the gym which my wife found annoying as access to gym is only after completing some form of introduction "class" which was only on certain days - can't access gym and therefore pool until that is done and if you are not there long enough to attend - too bad. Its all about risk mitigation for the managers rather than any useful info.

A first class establishment and makes being away from home for lengthy periods more bearable.

Room tip: Choice depends on whether river/city view or back to the MCG around to St Kilda is preferred. Less wind annoyance on balcony if the back view is taken
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 697grega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews