We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian delight "Bellissimo"”
Review of Rosetta

Rosetta
Ranked #258 of 4,453 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The atmosphere in this restaurant is exemplary. For high class Italian cuisine this is the place.
The meal and wine were to perfection. The chef accommodated our request in relation to allergies.
With a romantic setting, attentive wait staff, and fine dining, and with the additional view of the Yarra River, our evening here could not be any better.
"Bellissimo"

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Q7230PQanthonyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 830 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

Absolutely amazing food and we ate the signature pasta dishes spanner crab, garlic chilli with parsley and the braised pork with oregano and shaved Parmesan absolutely light fluffy and amazing.
Side dishes charred grilled broccoli and wood oven roasted cauliflower.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavKayGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

I went to Rosetta years ago when it first opened and wasn't impressed then and am still not. While the staff are friendly and informative and the decor is lovely the food isn't ip to scratch. I sent my fish back as it was over cooked and my dining companion wasn't thrilled with her meal either. The staff were lovely and took the fish off the bill but for a restaurant charging these prices the food should be well above the standard it's at. With so many fantastic restaurants at Crown I won't be rushing back.

Thank TravellingDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 29, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you felt let down by your recent experience at Rosetta Ristorante. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and kindly request that you contact myself at madeleine.morgan@rockpool.com with your phone number so that I may speak with you directly.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

A long anticipated dinner in a superbly appointed dining room. First courses were really delicious...pappardelle with braised pork and 3 other terrific pasta dishes. Unfortunately our over-priced mains missed the mark by a long way. Two of us had the Livorno seafood stew which was over cooked seafood with a tasteless tomato sauce on a soggy piece of bread. The squid was so tough it was inedible. Having just returned from Italy only last month - this was such a let down. Happy to pay $50 plus for a main worth it's price but this wasn't. Also drink serving sizes were ridiculously small. We had a number of different cocktails that were minimal. Service was good without being outstanding.

1  Thank Shoogsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you felt let down by your recent experience at Rosetta Ristorante. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and kindly request that you contact myself at madeleine.morgan@rockpool.com with your phone number so that I may speak with you directly.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

The wait staff , the decor and the selection of food is of premium quality. We sat outside under the heaters for lunch. It was very picturesque next to the River Walk, although you can't actually see the river.

1  Thank Geraldo503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosetta also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Rosetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing