We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
333
500
215
96
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
500
215
96
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom loft apartment david jones shopping trip natural light hardware lane your doorstep bourke st living area short stay would stay again late check public transport great room comfy bed easy access emporium
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a great time.It was so good to be close to all the public transport.We had very helpful staff and they showed us all the key places to visit.Being in the center of town worked out very well for us. Also did the cleaners find a medicine bag in the fridge.many thanks Clive

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clivecleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMantraCityCentral, General Manager at Mantra City Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear clivecleaning,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a such a heart-warming review.
Our location is by far our biggest asset, and we are so glad to hear that you were able to make the most of this during your stay.
I will also personally pass on your kind words to our housekeeping and reception staff who will be ecstatic to hear that they have been recognised for their efforts.

We hope that you have fallen in love with Melbourne and will visit again, in which case we would be delighted to have you stay with us once more.

Kind regards,
Brandon Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Pleasant stay. Close to all amenities. Comfy bed/pillows. Room we had needed more lighting. Took option to not change linen/towels daily only not to have bed made or tea & coffee replenished. I understand not all rooms are quiet but ours was very quiet. Friendly staff. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank y0urterriblemuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMantraCityCentral, General Manager at Mantra City Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear y0urterriblemuriel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,

I am glad to hear we appear to have ticked many of your boxes, and that you have provided us with feedback to try and tick even more.
We are very lucky to be in such a central location that allows our guests to enjoy their stay right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Melbourne, and it sounds like you were able to do just that.
by the sounds of your comments you chose to take advantage of our Stay & Save rate in which no daily housekeeping services are provided. We offer this rate so that we cans hope to minimize our environmental impact while also passing on the savings to our guests.
It appears our team did not effectively convey this information to you, as no housekeeping services also means that the beds are not made. We do have extra supplies of amenities that are available from reception should you run low on anything such as tea, sugar or soap. I am very sorry that this was not adequately explained to you and will talk to the team about ensuring this is better communicated.
We hope that you think of us should you have any future accommodation requirements in the future, as we would be delighted to have you stay again.

Kind regards,
Brandon Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

Stayed on 5th floor in a 1 bedroom apartment with my husband. The apartment had Everything you need for a central city stay except a washing machine. The room was very quiet for such a busy city location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMantraCityCentral, General Manager at Mantra City Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Christina H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review.

It makes us very happy here at Mantra City Central to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hard work has paid off. Our central location is by far our best asset but we try to also provide all the necessities for a home away from home. Should you wish to have access to a washing machine next time you visit, please call us ahead of your stay and we may be able to allocate you a room that does house a washing machine. If this cannot happen we do have a coin laundry room available to guests, although I am unsure whether this was expressed to you on your recent stay.

Again thank you for the positive remarks you have made, I do hope that we will be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Brandon Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Clean, good sized rooms, convenient location, comfortable bed. Hotel quiet, but street noise throughout evening til 11 pm. Need more shelving in bathroom. Couch was uncomfortable (need upgrade). Needed easier washer/dryer to use (dryer took a long time to dry).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMantraCityCentral, General Manager at Mantra City Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Joyce H,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and found our room to be clean and comfortable.
We are constantly working to build on and improve our offerings for our guests and will be sure to take your comments on board as we move forward.
I hope we can welcome you back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,
Brandon Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

The best location ever in Melbourne CBD, You will never know how good it is until you really experience this magical property. Little gem right next to the glamours malls and laneways, still very quite and gorgeous. The apartment is fantastic, nice lounge, comfortable sofas and good color balance. the kitchenette is really good and the bedroom is nice and good size very comfy bed. Free Wi-Fi, TV Channels...what else can you ask for? check-in and check-out was fabulous. you can store your luggage and stroll in the city after the morning check-out. the trams are literately outside the hotel on all side, very easy to access any part of Melbourne with trams just close-by to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashantiratnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMantraCityCentral, General Manager at Mantra City Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear ashantiratnam,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Our location is by far our best selling point but we aim to prove a memorable visit to Melbourne through exceptional service and providing all your accommodation needs.
I am ecstatic that you found us to be top notch; all of the staff here at Mantra City Central are incredibly appreciative.
We are looking forward to be welcoming you back through the door soon.

Kind regards,
Brandon Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews