We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punthill Little Bourke
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$263
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Ovolo Laneways(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
266
370
95
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
370
95
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of china townwashing machinebedroom spa apartmentcohen placepunt hillchinese museumgreat locationchinese new yearher majesty's theatresmall balconyserviced dailysofa bedlaundry facilitiesstay there againcentral locationbrick walllane way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location right in the heart of China Town , there is a local pub next door called golden Nugget , loads of restaurants nearby and close to city shops all round ,
Roomy apartment for little kid to run around .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wesley W,

Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life, activity and delicious eateries. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with Punthill again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights here over Easter weekend and what a stay!
Jodie the duty manager was FANTASTIC!!!!Efficient, extremely knowledgeable about Melbourne and on hand if we needed anything.
The first room we were in, 306, was big enough for two and had a cool little balcony door that looked out to a laneway.
The room was clean, smelt fresh and fortunately for us, was ready at 1215 when we arrived.
The bed appeared to be comfy enough so settle in we did.
This hotel is central to everything you need when visiting Melbourne.
We had the comedy festival venues, amazing food, good coffee, night-life and places of interest all within walking distance.
Day 2 wasnt so flash for us. Both woke with sore lower backs that we could only attribute to the bed.
Upon advising Jodie, we were instantly upgraded to a spa apartment and given late checkout for the following day. Jodie took me to see the room, got me to lay on the bed then proceeded to change our room keys and WiFi set up. Efficient and very accommodating! Room 412 looked out over the entry courtyard and if you're not a fan of noise, close the door! No noise!
The bed was amazing, the service from the hotel staff amazing and we will stay here again.
Having stayed at both Little Bourke and also Flinders Lane, it's safe to say I'm a fan of Punthill Apartments.
1 note we made:
Not huge fans of step over bath showers however the water pressure more than makes up for it


Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank StephyMilne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear StephyMilne76,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic location!
The staff will be thrilled to learn that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program.Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays

We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dosen't look much from the outside but great where it matters, inside. The rooms are cleverly configured very clean and well equipped. I liked the way the bedroom could be screened off. Very nice staff, helpful and cheerful. Hotel is in the middle of Chinatown and we were there during Chinese New Year so very busy. Melbourne has a good tram system and the nearest station is Parliament. Trams on the circle line are free, how good is that!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Annette B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We agree that the location of Punthill Little Bourke, in the heart of China Town is the perfect base to explore all the delights of the area and the CBD. The staff will be thrilled to learn that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program.Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays

We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights.Situated in china town,easy access to everything,Very happy with spa suite,Very clean nicely decorated,had washing machine,dryer well organized kitchenette.Did mention to staff the couches were uncomfortable and low.Staff assured us they were being replaced.Will return to Punthill Little Burke.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor over looking a lane,not too noisy considering its china town.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 323diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 323diane,

Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area which is always full of life, activity and delicious eateries. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with Punthill again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Stayed here early March.
We were extremely disappointed in the standard of the accommodation, which is whyI am writing this review, as I had done quite a bit of research, before choosing this accommodation.
Had dual key apartments.
Room smelt of smoke, even though the rooms are supposed to be smoke free.
Balcony & windows look out to a horrible brick wall.
Rooms were clean though some fixtures look slightly aged & overall it is quite a dowdy place to stay.
Couldn't get shower to work, but handyman did come & repair it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Fergs 123,

Punthill Little Bourke is located in the vibrant China Town area - right in the heart of it's amazing eateries and delights.

The area is built up and unfortunately we do not have any views over the city skyline, however having a balcony in the middle of the CBD is extremely rare and a treat these days. Our apartments are 100% smoke free however smoking is permitted on the balcony as long as the doors are closed.

We feel that Punthill Little Bourke offers accommodation that is extremely affordable and excellent value for money. We do also have three other CBD properties that you may like to try in the future.

When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and you will have free wifi for all future stays.

I do hope we have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews