We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
66
111
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
111
23
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse apartmentfederation squaregreat locationlarge kitchenhosier lanestreet noisepowder roomthese apartmentsfed squarebedroom bathroombring earplugswalking distancechin chinapartment was cleangirls weekendshopping precinctgreat apartment
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 216 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Great location, but seriously the noisiest place I have stayed in all my travels and most definitely in Melbourne. Noise from outdoor entertainment may as well have been in my room. Not conducive to staying with a family or friends. Must say, very disappointed based on other reviews. Not sure I could recommend or would stay again based on noise factor. If only I could record it and play it on here!! On the upside apartment was okay size for 2 adults and a child.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyndajj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Great apartment located in the heart of Melbourne. Easy walk to Flinders Station and Collins St. Clean, tidy and perfect for a quick overnight in the city. Easy and secure access to rooms. Large lounge room with great kitchen and laundry facilities. Will definitely stay again next time in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location and close to shoppoing and theatres and basically to everything. We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse and it was fantastic. Great views and plenty of room for 2 couples. Weird that you take a flight of stairs from the 9th floor to the 10th to get to the penthouse especially with luggage. Easy check in with helpful staff and ill be sure to check for availability next time in Melbourne. Great stay all round.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarnoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We stayed for four nights in a two bedroom apartment - great location, clean, comfortable everything worked. Good size kitchen etc. Very good value. My only criticism is the Wifi - it works and is free but was obviously an earlier charged system. It is unsecured and you need to keep logging in which is a nuisance. Better to change it to a simple hotspot network with security password.

The lower rooms are on one level but a bit more road noise. The higher rooms have a better view and less noise but are on two levels with a set of stairs. We took one of the lower apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice clean apartment in a superconvenient location. Serviced daily. Free wifi but it constantly drops out so one has to constantly re enter code. Gets tiresome - first world issues
Bit noisy even at night with the building works going on around
Loads of fantastic restaurants in surrounding area what with Supernormal & Kisume just metres away, Chin Chin just up the road & Cumulus Inc not far beyond that. Movida just round the corner. Coffee directly across the road at Lello Pasta Bar is excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank doz y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews