We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flinders Landing Apartments
Ranked #110 of 161 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in a two bed, two bath penthouse apartment, which was located in the Cavendish Building, immediately next to the Flinders Landing Apartments building. Great apartment, well appointed, and with the most amazing view (which we capitalised on for the NYE fireworks). Really convenient to shopping and visitor transport.

Negatives: possibly not the cleanest, and was not serviced on the 31st or 1st (although we note the welcome letter did reference not servicing on public holidays, with respect, visitors to Australia don't know when public holidays are!). A bit noisy, but we certainly got used to it. Also, pays to note that access to the penthouse is via a lift and then a flight of stairs, so may not be great for mobility impaired. But still, we feel it is worth 4 stars and would definitely stay there again.

One bonus trip for the women - Tiffany Treloar is just down the road and is great!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcfaddendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Great location, but seriously the noisiest place I have stayed in all my travels and most definitely in Melbourne. Noise from outdoor entertainment may as well have been in my room. Not conducive to staying with a family or friends. Must say, very disappointed based on other reviews. Not sure I could recommend or would stay again based on noise factor. If only I could record it and play it on here!! On the upside apartment was okay size for 2 adults and a child.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lyndajj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Great apartment located in the heart of Melbourne. Easy walk to Flinders Station and Collins St. Clean, tidy and perfect for a quick overnight in the city. Easy and secure access to rooms. Large lounge room with great kitchen and laundry facilities. Will definitely stay again next time in Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location and close to shoppoing and theatres and basically to everything. We stayed in the 2 bedroom penthouse and it was fantastic. Great views and plenty of room for 2 couples. Weird that you take a flight of stairs from the 9th floor to the 10th to get to the penthouse especially with luggage. Easy check in with helpful staff and ill be sure to check for availability next time in Melbourne. Great stay all round.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarnoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for four nights in a two bedroom apartment - great location, clean, comfortable everything worked. Good size kitchen etc. Very good value. My only criticism is the Wifi - it works and is free but was obviously an earlier charged system. It is unsecured and you need to keep logging in which is a nuisance. Better to change it to a simple hotspot network with security password.

The lower rooms are on one level but a bit more road noise. The higher rooms have a better view and less noise but are on two levels with a set of stairs. We took one of the lower apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice clean apartment in a superconvenient location. Serviced daily. Free wifi but it constantly drops out so one has to constantly re enter code. Gets tiresome - first world issues
Bit noisy even at night with the building works going on around
Loads of fantastic restaurants in surrounding area what with Supernormal & Kisume just metres away, Chin Chin just up the road & Cumulus Inc not far beyond that. Movida just round the corner. Coffee directly across the road at Lello Pasta Bar is excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank doz y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious- great for a family. The location is definitely it's greatest attraction. 5 minutes from Federation Square, Flinders Station, easy walking distance to theatres, restaurants and all main Melbourne city attractions.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank heken1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#94 of 161 in Melbourne
399 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BreakFree on Collins
BreakFree on Collins
#107 of 161 in Melbourne
2,033 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Mantra on Jolimont
#95 of 161 in Melbourne
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flinders Landing Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flinders Landing Apartments

Address: 161 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#93 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: $151 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flinders Landing Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flinders Lane is one of the CBD's most sought after residential areas, destined to become your first choice in Melbourne accommodation. All the excitement of Federation Square, Theatres, the Art Centre, Southgate and Crown Entertainment Complex surrounds you, while dozens of tiny bars, restaurants and cafes are at your doorstep. Historic Flinders Street Station and the MCG are just a short stroll away. If you're in Melbourne for business or leisure, the boutique one, two and three bedroom apartments are all complete with unique spacious interior and wireless internet. Executive and Deluxe apartments have two bathrooms and a combination of four single or king bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Flinders Landing Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Flinders Lane Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing