We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,508)
Filter reviews
6,508 results
Traveller rating
4,864
1,094
353
105
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,864
1,094
353
105
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge a river view room beautiful hotel turn down service high tea south bank corner room valet parking buffet breakfast five star hotel arts centre flinders street station old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
1,686 - 1,691 of 6,508 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Spent Oaks Day celebrating in style with a roomful of ladies all enjoying the seafood and other delights of the buffet - really well done, considerate staff and a venue overlooking the Yarra that was stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 661michaelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to The Langham Melbourne. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed spending your day celebrating Oaks Day with us in Melba with Gorgi Coghlan officiating as our glamorous MC. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Excellent value for money. Traditional English hospitality and history surrounding The Langham. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable and seemed to mould to the body. Very aesthetically pleasing foyer and entrance. Extravagance at a reasonable cost. We loved the gift shop, Flavours of Langham. My favourite colour is pink and this theme was throughout the hotel. I was in my prime, flowers everywhere and cute teddy bears. I felt at home. If I'd had time I would have had a high tea. My daughter and I loved this hotel. I highly recommend it. The customer service was exceptional. The location was excellent on the South Bank and walking distance to restaurants and The Crown Casino.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank mariannem351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

The entrance is pretty impressive, and the staff were very courteous. We were checked in and in the room within about 10 minutes, and were able to enjoy the facilities. The room was clean, and whilst the appearance of the hotel is probably slightly dated, the rooms have been fitted out well with modern fittings and we slept very well. Have stayed here before, and would recommend staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank ChrisCoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Langham Melbourne on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and the fact that you are one of our loyal return guests. Thank you for your positive comments of our colleagues and facilites. You can trust us to ensure any future visits will be just as seamless and memorable. For a truly personalised experience, with unique tailored offers with your favourite inclusions we recommend to book directly with our hotel. We are committed to creating stays that are tailor made to the occasion and will look forward to welcoming you back again for another pleasant visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

lovely rooms, helpful staff, a prime position on the river, and a convenient base to see most of Melbourne.
When we arrived they were refurbishing the kitchens for the club lounge, and the noise of drilling was echoing down through our room, but they moved us without problem. Otherwise a really good stay and a fine end to our tour.
The Melba Restaurant evening Grazing buffet was a highlight of or stay, such a wide selection of food types, shellfish, sushi, Indian, Chinese, Carvery, Italian, much cooked to order, and all really good to eat, even if they are not good for the diet.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHH-Berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmclaughlingrm, Guest Relations Manager at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2016

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the service that we pride ourselves for and appreciated our location within the vibrant Southbank Precinct. I can imagine that one must have heard a lot about Melba as it is one of the most desired dining options within Melbourne. Melba has developed a great reputation of being one of Melbourne’s best seafood buffet restaurants. But our chefs also prepare in front of you, your choice of food from the diverse range, including The Spice Indian Kitchen, Turbo Wok stir fries, Asian Dumpling Station, Italian pasta station, Sushi Bar, and the dessert selection. We are delighted you enjoyed your grazing and hope you sampled all the different cuisines on offer. I apologise for the noise issues you encountered on your arrival, however I am happy that it was rectified promptly and to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to The Langham Melbourne for another pleasant visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Everything about this place is amazing. We stayed for 2 nights for out 1st anniversary. We had an amazing room with an amazing view. Ordered room service the first night and it was better than most high-end restaurants. The Melba was perfect for breakfast and dinner. Simply perfect stay

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank simonj372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews