We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect city pad”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Welcome home - Honey Apartment Two
The view - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room and bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 and 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment Two
Original art work - Honey Apartment Two
In the heart of the city but quiet behind double glazing - Honey Apartment Two
Stay in style - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Living Room - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment Two
Kitchen - Honey Apartment Two
Kitchen - Honey Apartment Two
Bathroom - Honey Apartment Two
Bathroom and Laundry - Honey Apartment Two
Floorplan - Honey Apartment Two
The Building, Art Deco charm - Honey Apartment Two
Large glass dinning table - Honey Apartment Two
Flooded in light - Honey Apartment Two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SylKarOz
1 review
“Perfect city pad”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

In November, my aunt and I spent 4 nights at Kirsten's apartment no 2 and loved it! We chose it for its perfect location and were not disappointed. Bus station in front of the door, tram and trains in easy walking distance and the variety of shops and restaurants nearby is amazing. The unit has very comfy beds, showcases Kirstens artwork, a fully equipped kitchen (which we only used for making tea but handy to have), laundry, shower over bath, lots of books and Dvd's, just a home away from home. The double window glasing works a treat too! Kirsten is so helpful and we followed her dining recommendations which were perfect. A tiny little update of the carpet maybe down the track and I would give it 6 stars I'll be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnADLew...
Devon, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment, centrally located”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Honey Apartments are ideally situated right in the heart of Melbourne with easy access to all city centre locations and attractions (we've just been for a walk along the Yarra River and down to the Botanic Gardens) as well as Melbourne's excellent public transport network. No need for a car here. I am writing this review from Apartment 2 which is very clean and well equipped, and has two comfortable bedrooms. Kirstin is superbly helpful and responsive, and was here to welcome us with her lovely mum on our arrival after a long flight from the UK. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
discipleA...
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Apartment is in great location, handy to everything. Had teenagers who found it easy to explore the city by staying here. Kirstin is wonderful , such a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended and will stay again when we return to Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glovelady
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location is wonderful”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My sister and I visited Melborne to see my son, who has been working there. He suggested finding somewhere to stay in the CBD, for ease of travel and sight-seeing. Kirstin was very responsive and the booking was very easy. She was flexible to shift our stay one day in each direction which was very kind and greatly appreciated. We had the opportunity to meet her and she was extremely friendly. The apartment itself was more than adequate for the two of us. Kirstin has some basic needs available, such as tea, coffee, salt & pepper, dish & laundry soaps, and there were even oranges and a few candy bars there as a nice touch. I would love to give our exoerience a 5 star acting, but there is no central heat/air, in the building, which made it very cold in our unit. There was one space heater which was less than adequate, so it was uncomfortable inside most of the time. The bedrooms were really cold at night, especially the one with the outside window. There were extra comforters and blankets supplied, which helped, but we were very cold inside the apartment, the majority of the time. Either another space heater needs to be in there or one that simply throws some heat. We would not hesitate to return if it were early fall or spring, but without air conditioning or heat, we would probably look elsewhere in summer or winter..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Very little heat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. 
It was lovely to be able to have a good chat when I came to the apartment to attend to your heating concerns. 
I'm sorry to hear that after I raised the heater temperature from 22C to 25C (77F) you still felt chilly. I appreciate that it can be a shock coming from a northern hemisphere summer to a southern hemisphere winter.
As the building has a heritage overlay, been a boutique Art Deco building, I am unable to install central heating. ‎

It was great to hear how much you enjoyed ‎visiting Melbourne 
Cheers 
Kirstin ‎
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara K
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable apartment in a great location”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is in a great location, we were able to walk to the shops and outlet stores. Tram stop is just down the road which we found really handy, along with the convenience store directly opposite the apartment and many restaurants close by. The apartment itself was immaculate and very comfortable to relax in after spending the day out in Melbourne city. Kirstin the owner was great to communicate with and always responded promptly to my emails. She was there to meet us at the apartment when we first arrived and was very helpful answering all our questions we had regarding location of shops and transport etc. I highly recommend Honey Apartments as a place to stay when you are in Melbourne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower over the bath was a bit awkward to get out of. Could potentially slip when stepping out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
487cynthi...
South Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely location lovely apartment.”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Kirstin was a very helpful hostess answering any questions we had. Location was spot on for us, not very far to all amenities and the city free tram,brilliant!! The apartment had everything you could wish for, washing machine,dishwasher and fans!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella B
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Kirstin was extremely helpful with not only helping us get to the apartment but places to eat and visit. The location was perfect and the apartment was presented wonderfully.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing