We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Comfy day bed - Honey Apartment One Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Comfy day bed - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment One
All bedrooms have full windows with double glazing - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Welcome home - Honey Apartment One
New york style in Melbourne - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment One
Bathroom - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Free WiFi - Honey Apartment One
A kitchen with a view - Honey Apartment One
Kitchen - Honey Apartment One
Come home to quality furniture - Honey Apartment One
View down Flinders Lane - Honey Apartment One
Floorplan - Honey Apartment One
The Building, Art Deco style  - Honey Apartment One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gilly G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Kirstin was very kind and helpful. Apartment good size and clean. Very convenient to everything. Great stay at the Honey apartments. Would recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliejone...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful week in Melbourne staying in Honey Apartment One. Kirstin was easy to communicate with, polite, friendly, and very obliging. The apartment itself was lovely, clean, spacious, and comfortable and is in a perfect location for all aspects of a travellers needs ie. shopping, sightseeing, food, coffee, and public transport!
We felt right at home in apartment one and appreciated having all the small necessities that are missed when away from home. We absolutely loved knowing that we were coming home to our cosy apartment at the end of each busy day in Melbourne! We will be sure to stay in Honey Apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bafos
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Five star service, Five star location”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Honey Apartments for 7 days on a family holiday. The owner was supremely accommodating, and excellent to deal with. It's an apartment that was built some years ago, it's very clean and well appointed, but it's clearly not a brand new resort holiday, more like a home away from home. It's comfortable and welcoming, and it felt like home right from the start. For families of small children - there are four steps up to the foyer and no ramp, so prams have to be lifted up these steps. Kirstin kindly provided a high chair and portacot, which was fantastic, and there is a washing machine and dryer within the apartment. The apartment is otherwise very kid friendly. There's a great selection of books and DVDs, really useful local information, a comfy daybed, and thoughtful items like umbrellas and a clothes horse. A car isn't really necessary but if you have one, it can be tricky finding somewhere to leave the car. We used Frys, which is literally just around the corner. Shops, restaurants, attractions, walks, public transport all really really close. For these reasons, the value for money, and the outstanding service, we'd absolutely stay here again for future Melbourne trips. Definitely worth the 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic service
Liked least: Lack of parking (but you don't really need a car)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisX326...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely appartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Honey Apartment 1 proved to be the exact place we were looking for (for a family of three). Beautifully located, it is within walking distance to all of the attractions in the CBD and there are easy connections by tram and bus to the suburbs. The Apartment itself has an understated art deco elegance and is roomy, comfortable and quiet. We were greeted warmly by the owner on arrival and used the full kitchen for some meals and the many nearby restaurants, markets and cafes for others. Highly recommended - we would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilcy
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Location, location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful time. Apartment was as described. Convenient to all major sporting locations, cafes/restaurants and shopping. Kirstin made the process incredibly simple with quick & clear communication. We look forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgiecr...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent, cosy, comfortable and within walking distance of everything”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Honey Apartments was exactly what we wanted. Extremely well placed as far as trams, trains, 7- Elevens and restaurants. It was so cosy and comfortable and such a short walk to everything. We will stay here anytime we are in Melbourne, I don't think you could do better, so much nicer than a hotel room. We loved the convenience of the kitchen and some room to move

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi Georgie ‎
It was such a pleasure hosting you and your daughter and it is always wonderful to know how much people enjoy Melbourne and the apartment. 
Cheers 
Kirstin ‎
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorraineW...
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I went with a friend for her 50th birthday and my early 60th, it was the very first time she has been to Melbourne. The apartment was in a great location for us to walk and to catch public transport to most places we wanted to visit for example, historic buildings, museum, zoo and going to see a Musical and the markets. The apartment had everything we required and Kirstin was a great help with everything. We also did a tour of the Great Ocean Road and the tour company collected us from the front of the apartment building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the ease of finding public transport
Liked least: there was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi Lorraine 
I must say I was very impressed with how many activities you ladies fitted into your stay and how much fun you had. 
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and I look forward to hearing from you when you decide to visit Melbourne for another fun filled ‎vacation. 
Cheers 
Kirstin ‎
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing