We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Crossley Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$136
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
38
65
85
49
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
65
85
49
104
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 341 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

First the good: I was able to get into my room at 7.30am. It was a good size and bathroom was fine. Thursday night was a dream..
Now I was warned on arrival that Friday & Saturday nights there was a night club in the hotel.
BUT I did not expect that to be a problem on the 5th floor.
It was.
The whole place was throbbing until after 2am both nights. I can sleep through just about anything.
NOT THIS.
God knows what it was like lower down.
All I can say is avoid this hotel on weekend nights like the plague.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service
Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Omg night club noise no disclaimer we were on the 6th floor and it blasted all night. If we knew there would have been NO way we would have stay there.

To add insult to our stay no hot water. Unbelievable disappointing all round.

The entrance and hallways are grubby, smelly and need a refurbishment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DiTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention. The presence of the onsite nightclub means that noise levels can be highly elevated on weekend and public holiday eves.
Midweek private functions may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts.

Thank you again for your review

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I was stay here 4 nights and it's not noise like as some people comments.

Hotel staff so friendly and helpful. This hotel good location, many shopping mall and restaurant near here.

Room clean but bed not clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinhVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

When people say the night club noise is distracting PAY ATTENTION TO THEM. We stayed on the top floor of the building, yet the noise from the nightclub next door was distracting to the point of stopping you from sleeping, and we are used to a fair bit of noise given we live in Sydney CBD. I really think they should warn you of this, but the first we heard of it was when they mentioned it at check-In - showing they are aware of it, but chose not to mention it on their website.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cccaaammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service
Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for work for two nights as I was attending a conference in the hotel. It was a Monday and Tuesday night stay so the nightclub wasn't an issue. For the price it's a great location near Bourke Street mall, shopping and lane way cafes and restaurants. The room was small but clean and comfortable. I had a room at the back so the window was frosted. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely value for money if you're on a budget and not looking for fancy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Azzrielish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews