We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
39
66
87
49
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
66
87
49
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews higher floor late check central location fantastic location tram
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 347 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for my hens last night as a place to get ready and crash once we were done. We stayed on level 7 which was great because I couldn't hear the club downstairs which was great when all I wanted was sleep. The room was clean and neat, only downfall was the fan either didn't work or I didn't know how too. This is a great hotel for the price and if you only need a place to sleep :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank traveller2787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We could not fault this hotel, we had 7 huge windows in our room each.giving us.views of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the location fantastic and the breakfast yummy!!
The nightclub was open on the Thursday night. No music could be heard from our room.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

First the good: I was able to get into my room at 7.30am. It was a good size and bathroom was fine. Thursday night was a dream..
Now I was warned on arrival that Friday & Saturday nights there was a night club in the hotel.
BUT I did not expect that to be a problem on the 5th floor.
It was.
The whole place was throbbing until after 2am both nights. I can sleep through just about anything.
NOT THIS.
God knows what it was like lower down.
All I can say is avoid this hotel on weekend nights like the plague.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. All rooms are advertised with the “highly elevated noise levels” nite club opens every Friday & Saturday nights and Public holidays eves. We thank you for comments and we will endeavour provide better service
Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Omg night club noise no disclaimer we were on the 6th floor and it blasted all night. If we knew there would have been NO way we would have stay there.

To add insult to our stay no hot water. Unbelievable disappointing all round.

The entrance and hallways are grubby, smelly and need a refurbishment.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DiTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and regret that the accommodation provided did not meet your expectations. We check our rooms daily for any maintenance issues and such faults as these, if missed are rectified once bought to our attention. The presence of the onsite nightclub means that noise levels can be highly elevated on weekend and public holiday eves.
Midweek private functions may also affect noise levels. Please choose carefully as there will be no refunds or further discounts.

Thank you again for your review

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016

I was stay here 4 nights and it's not noise like as some people comments.

Hotel staff so friendly and helpful. This hotel good location, many shopping mall and restaurant near here.

Room clean but bed not clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinhVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiticlubHotel, Front Office Manager at Citiclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, it's always great to receive positive feedback that let's us know we are providing a good service.
We look forward to seeing you in future.

Thank you
Citiclub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews