We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great inner city apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko. Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
In a quiet, leafy street, a short walk to Lygon St with great places to eat & shop & Melbourne Uni
Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, microwave.  There is also a full laundry at Meko.
Lounge with leafy view and widescreen tv
A tranquil retreat with queen pillow top mattress, ensuite and fully air conditioned
A bright ensuite bathroom for Bedroom 1
Beautiful & private bedroom with luxurious queen pillowtop mattress, ensuite, fully air-conditioned
A lovely designer ensuite bathroom with shower
We think of everything
Relax on the wide balcony with BBQ
Carlton - we love it!
Lygon Street is Melbourne's 'Little Italy'
Melbourne, great to visit!
Cartlon Gardens, the Royal Exhibition Building and Melbourne Museum are close by.
Lygon Street - full of atmpsphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great inner city apartment”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic apartment, only a few minutes walk from vibrant Lygon street and public transport. Bright, clean and well appointed. I would highly recommend to anyone considering a trip to Melbourne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meko fitted our requirements perfectly.”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

One of the reasons we booked Meko was its proximity to my son's house but we were also swayed by having two en suite bedrooms. There was plenty of room to hang clothes and the bathrooms were well fitted, as was the kitchen. The welcome pack was very useful and we found it easy to visit local shops and try cafes and coffee shops. Trams are great and we are missing them already! Just be aware that Friday/Saturday nights might be a little noisier than the other nights but to be fair, that applies in many cities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good atmosphere
Liked least: The number of a local taxi service would have been helpful!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat48G
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Meko is in a great location in Carlton, walking distance to many restaurants and adjoining suburbs with a tram stop around the corner for trips into the city or further afield. The house was very comfortable and homely, wifi included and a good fit for 2 couples. Katrina dealt with our booking and was very responsive to all questions and needs before we arrived and while staying at the house. Would highly recommend Meko !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camtoucan
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect pad and location”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Family stayed here for a long weekend...the location is a stone's throw from Lygon St and the tram stop to the city and elsewhere.
Cute terrace in a quiet street... A little noise from passers-by when staying in the ground floor bedroom but not really an issue.
House was fully stocked with everything you need plus pantry items so we were able to have a few meals at home.
Katrina was delightful to deal with and had some great suggestions on the best coffee on Lygon St.
My car (SUV) fitted in the garage with about 1cm to spare!
Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it as a fabulous base to explore Melbourne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoei25
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Neighbourhood & Beautiful House”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Katrina has been really prompt and patience with all my inquiries.

Like what the other guests had said the location was superb with supermarkets and restaurants all within walking distance. Our rented Four-Wheeler car was lengthier than expected hence we had difficulty parking it in the garage so Katrina came to the rescue within short period of time and gave us the ticket coupon for parking at the allotted parking lots near to the house. (Thank you Katrina)

The house was very cosy (love the colour details of the cutlery) and well-equipped. Most of all, it feels really homely hence my family had a cosy and happy time staying at Meko. The bed & sofa were very comfortable too though bedroom at level 1 isn't recommendable for light-sleepers due to the night crowd passing by the street occasionally till pass midnight (for heavy-sleepers, no worries at all). The steps were a little tired for my elderly father's leg but still he adores Meko overall to the max.

We love strolling hence we even stroll all the way from Meko to Queen's Victoria Market and South wharf. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the whole house & well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: occasional noise from crowd passing by the street late in the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thanks for your comprehensive and lovely review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nis1505
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Excellent Location!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Meko!

Location is great. Walking distance to downtown the zoo and many other places of interest. The apartment is well equipped and comfortable. The only thing I would recommend to improve is to have an option to place a Queen Size bed in one of the bedrooms. The double bed we had was a tight squeeze for my husband and I.

Excellent stay overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks for you lovely review and so glad to hear you had a great stay. Just for the information of the people reading this review, the beds at the house are both queen sized beds, the guest might have meant that they prefer king sized beds. Warm regards, Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamilahMS
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely home”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Meko is a lovely place to stay when you are in Melbourne. The supermarket & restaurants are in walking distance. And if you are game for a good workout, walk to Queen Victoria Market & Bourke Street. Dealing with Katrina was such a breeze as she would reply to your email/queries promptly. The notes to bring out the trash bin (every Tuesday night) & the police station contact number, were very helpful & thoughtful. If you are a light sleeper, we would not recommend the 1st floor bedroom for you. It does get noisy when you have people walking past & talk loudly. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at Meko very much and are already thinking of our next visit. Thank you Katrina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely environment. A home away from home.
Liked least: The floor where the sofa is was very dusty when we checked in. We had to vacuum the entire floor.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing