We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crossley Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,203
376
53
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
376
53
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildren's hospitalroyal parkyoga matdavid larwillflemington roadyoga channelsmart carnorth melbournepark viewtram stopcomfortable bedcoffee machinecorner roomconvenience storemini barroom serviceeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Staff members at the Larwill Studio were delightful. They were so eager to be of assistance and made my weekend stay exceptionally pleasant! The room was hip with quirky touches and an astounding range in the mini bar!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberleyc434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaitlynkonior, Front Office Supervisor at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Kimberelyc434,

Thank-you kindly for telling us about your stay with us here at The Larwill Studio we really do enjoy reading about our guests experiences, so i am both thrilled and delighted to hear that our staff were friendly and welcoming as our guests are what make our hotel. Kimberelyc434 thank-you again kindly for leaving us an awesome review and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to stay with us at the hotel. Until next time safe travels.

Kind Regards
Kaitlyn Konior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The best place to stay if you have family in the RCH, very helpful staff and great beds, good walls so no sounds from your neighbours..unfortunately we were there over Easter so the restaurant was shut for dinner..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jats57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Location is alright, not exactly in the city center but still very close. Room is very clean, the bed, shower, shower gal are all excellent and I had a superb sleep. Great value for money. One minor problem is reservation is needed for the car park. We booked from agoda and it didn't mention about that so we have to park the car across the road, moving the suitcases around the street is a little bit hard.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 36Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This hotel is situated right next to a lovely big park, is close proximity to Carlton & Fitzroy, has modern fresh rooms with a great minibar selection, and most importantly - the most comfortable bed ever!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weddingweekender2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaitlynkonior, Front Office Supervisor at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Weddingweekender2018,

Firstly, thank-you for leaving us a lovely 5* review we really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do so, your right how great is our proximity to many of Melbourne's locations. Secondly those beds!! those beds are something something right! i hope you took us up on our invite to jump on them, definitely like your sleeping on cloud nine!! Once again Weddingweekender2018 thank-you for leaving us a lovely review we hope to see you again soon, until then safe travels.

Kind Regards
Kaitlyn Konior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The most comfortable beds. Beautiful views of the city and park. Friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant with great coffee downstairs. Great place to stay highly recommended. Handy to city and other attractions.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaitlynkonior, Front Office Supervisor at Art Series - The Larwill Studio, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Monica C,

Thank-you for this 5* review! we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, how amazing are our beds * fun fact those beds are signature Art series beds you wont be able to find another like them. I'm thrilled to hear our staff where helpful and friendly ill be sure to pass this onto the team,Until next time we wish you safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back to the Larwill in the future.

Kind Regards

Kaitlyn Konior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews