We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasury On Collins
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Citiclub Hotel(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Oaks on Market(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks on Collins(Melbourne)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
650
201
39
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
201
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmezzanine levelfree netflixguest loungebank restaurantafternoon winemezzanine areaking loftheritage suitesplit levelbooking directbooked directly with the hotelwasher dryercomplimentary breakfastcheese platterbeautiful old buildingapartment hotelnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on a kid free getaway. It's a lovely hotel in a great location. The perks you get for booking direct are fab, we enjoyed our two free wines and snacks in the evenings at the mezzanine bar, even watched a bit of Netflix, enjoyed the breakfasts and the nespresso pods in the room. They've thought of lots of ways to make a fun and enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelllater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToC-Management, Manager at Treasury On Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Travellater

Appreciate the 5 star review! Thanks for choosing us for your getaway and we hope you returned home feeling happy and relaxed after an enjoyable stay. We promise to keep thinking of new and fun things to entice you back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just spent the Easter weekend in Melbourne and stayed at the Treasury for 4 nights. The establishment is well located in the CBD and within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping, trams, MCG etc.

Our room was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The reception staff were fantastic and very understanding when my wife's elderly parents overheated a wheat bag in the microwave oven causing smoke - thanks guys.

We also loved the breakfast area and the endless nibbles made available during the day (we booked direct).

In summary, this great establishment made our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: Book direct and take advantage of the offers
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleasant week. Great location, top service, very good rooms. Suggest you book direct with them and get the extras because of it. Staff most agreeable. Cleaning thorough and the apartment are well appointed. Excellent snacks and drinks available gratis for guests. Wifi free and fast

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank samandhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for the Grand Prix. This hotel was perfectly located for catching trams and being central to the main shopping areas in CBD. Not far to the local DFO in Docklands. Booked a Heritage One Bedroom, had a very comfortable king bed, included wifi and Netflix. Room clean and tidy. Lighting wasn't great in bedroom, very small downside for all other amenities available.
Make sure you book direct to enjoy the free breakfast and wine down between 4-6pm where they serve Tahbilk wine range on the mezzanine floor, lovely setting and really friendly staff. Check was easy and they looked after our bags as we arrived at 8.30am while we explored the city before we could check in. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milnef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed @Treasury on Collins for our Anniversary. We stayed in the King Loft Apartment.. What can we say, we had the most wonderful stay the staff are very polite and helpful, the rooms are beautifully dressed and very comfortable. I wish we stayed longer than just one night.. We will be back. Thank you to everyone at the Treasury on Collins you made our 18th Wedding Anniversary a very memorable one. The complimentary Afternoon Wine Down on the Mezzanine floor in the afternoon, and the Continental Breakfast was amazing. We would highly recommend to anyone if you need accommodation Treasury on Collins would be my first suggestion.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToC-Management, Manager at Treasury On Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

A big congratulations on your 18th Wedding Anniversary from the team at Treasury on Collins! Thank you for trusting us with such a special celebration and it's very rewarding to know that we have contributed to your special memories. Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation. We look forward to you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews