We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
27
14
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
27
14
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity roadcheap stayapartment was cleangreat locationhappily stay here againcomfortable staywashing machinestayed for one nightlounge roomwalking distancetram stopyarra riverpublic transportgood sizefree wificrownsouthbank
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Stayed here for 5D4N. Checking in was a breeze, room is generally clean, equipped with the basic amenities, Wi-Fi connection is stable. There are shops, eateries and supermarket nearby which makes it convenient. It is also around 10 minutes walk to Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Center. Oh, there is also a list of places to check out given to you during check-in. I thought that was quite thoughtful. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunawhiskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thanks for your kind review. We put a lot of thought into our List of Favourite Places - so glad you liked it. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday and could not have been happier. The apartment is spacious and the view is stunning. Three good size bedrooms, two bathrooms and three toilets, fully self contained. Close easy walking to the casino and DFO and a tram stop out the front makes getting around really easy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the 3 bed room apartment. Happy birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

My wife, daughter and I stayed for one night, on a Friday at Aria Favourite, Southbank recently and enjoyed our stay.

Room was nice (1 BR Apt), rate was reasonable, staff were friendly too. Only problem was that the super fast wifi they clam was free, didn’t work at all. In saying that, I didn’t call reception to get them to look at the problem.

Overall, great location and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reardo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks so much for the feedback. That is very unusual you had issues with the free WIFI - my apologies for this. We look forward to having you stay with us again. And next time, please do not hesitate to let us know if there is any issues whilst you are with us, so we can resolve immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017

We arrived in the early hours of the morning tired and were told that our apartment was next door in a largely residential apartment building. when we got into the apartment it did not match our expectations, we called the night manager who told us we would need to speak to someone the next day. We were wakened at 7am by very loud noises from a building site directly across the road. I turns out we had booked an Aria Style apartment not an Aria apartment. Would you know the difference?. We wasted around 4 hours the next morning trying to sort this out. Which thanks to the on duty manager was sorted out amicably. So my advice is book the 4.5 star Aria not Aria style

Room Tip: till the building work is finished get a room at the rear
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Brian, yes we have 2 types of accommodation we offer in 2 different buildings - Aria Favourite is 4.5 star based at 285 City Road and Aria Style is 4 star & situated next door at 283 City Road. There is a price difference between the 2. Aria Favourite is newly refurbished & we highly recommend it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

The location was great and we were surprised at the size of the apartment. Everything was clean and relatively new. There is some construction going on across the road but even though our room was facing the site the noise didn't bother us. Staff were great and we'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tedfarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks Ted - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews