We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aria Favourite Southbank
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$87
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alto Hotel on Bourke(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$66
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Langham, Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Melbourne City(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
21
24
13
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
24
13
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity roadtight car parkmelbourne marketscrown casinotwo bedroom apartmenthappily stay here againfree tram zonecomfortable staylocation is greatroom was clean and comfortablestayed for one nightlounge roomwalking distancehandy locationthese apartmentswashing machinegood size
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 78 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Stayed here for a work trip, it was actually not a bad spot for the price, only complaint is lack of gym facilities. It was close to shops and the tramline so I would happily consider again when looking for a place in this price range.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Front Office Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hi Daniel C
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you like our location and found the apartment to be good value. Next time you are in Melbourne why not come and try out Style Range of Apartments in the building next door, these have an onsite gym and pool available for our guests and its in the same location!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

This apartment complex is only two blocks from Crowne Casino and has good access to public transport. There is a supermarket one minute away and the area is surrounded by great cafes.
Reception staff were very welcoming and efficient. It does bother me though that this complex is one where you are required to actually pay a bond on the apartment despite the tariff being fully paid. I was told not to expect the money into my account for about five working days. If you are on a tight budget this could be a real problem. We were also charged $15 extra for a cot.
Our apartment was roomy with a seperate bedroom, a living area and a fully functioning and well appointed kitchen. The bathroom also had a bath with a shower over and there was a laundry area. The apartment was clean, bright and comfortable although maybe a change over of the couches would be good - very uncomfortable to sit on.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Karen551115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin S, Front Office Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Hi Karen

Thank you for leaving a review about your time with us at the Aria Favourite Apartments in Southbank. We are glad to hear you liked the location, the apartment size and features, cleanliness and found our team friendly - It is always pleasing to hear that we were able to provide an a positive customer service experience.
We would love to have you return to stay with us again in the future. Our reception team will be able to assist in releasing the pre-authorised funds by sending off a release form to your bank to request the release of the funds that day, this will speed up the process that can take 3-5 working days to be processed by your bank.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Just had 3 nights at Aria, apartment was modern clean and well equipped even down to a Espresso Coffee Machine.
I had a one bedroom apt, which was very comfy as I was travelling alone, however it was ideal for when I had my Melb family drop in to visit. we had somewhere other than the Bedroom to sit and chat. I would really recommend it for Melb travellers.

Room Tip: Very close to Crown Casino for entertainment, IGA nearby stocks most food and alcohol supplies .
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auntymarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review & for recommending us to other travellers. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Stayed here for 5D4N. Checking in was a breeze, room is generally clean, equipped with the basic amenities, Wi-Fi connection is stable. There are shops, eateries and supermarket nearby which makes it convenient. It is also around 10 minutes walk to Melbourne Exhibition and Convention Center. Oh, there is also a list of places to check out given to you during check-in. I thought that was quite thoughtful. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunawhiskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thanks for your kind review. We put a lot of thought into our List of Favourite Places - so glad you liked it. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday and could not have been happier. The apartment is spacious and the view is stunning. Three good size bedrooms, two bathrooms and three toilets, fully self contained. Close easy walking to the casino and DFO and a tram stop out the front makes getting around really easy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Debdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina S, General Manager at Aria Favourite Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the 3 bed room apartment. Happy birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews