We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
134
123
27
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
123
27
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapel street train station great location quality accommodation large balcony front office staff well equipped kitchen living room within walking distance stayed here for nights good size definitely stay here again a great place to stay short stroll public transport easy access toorak
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I have stayed here a number of times this year, front office staff are always friendly. One bedroom exec apartments are the pick and good value. Handy to train and trams with plenty of choice of places to dine if you don't want to cook in the kitchen. Kitchens are equipped with basic equipment but the option to cook at home is good if it is a longer stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Bruce H
Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind review of our property, it seems that we exceeded your expectations which is great.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you be returning to the South Yarra area to secure the best rates.
Kind Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Fantastic location with good walking distance to restaurants and shops. Nice apartment with all facilities needed for a weekend stay. The pool wasn't functioning but we sat outside in the sun to enjoy the outdoors. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Lyn M
Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind review of our property, we are pleased to hear that you liked our apartments and enjoyed your stay and that my staff we both friendly and helpful. Our sincerest apologies for the pool not functioning throughout your stay as it was being upgraded that weekend.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you be returning to the South Yarra area to secure the best rates.
Kind Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We had a very spacious apartment for two nights in a very convenient location adjacent to Chapel Street, public transport etc. The building is in a nice quiet side street. All of the services were as good or better than expected and we enjoyed staying there. The only things to know are that there are stairs to access the reception and for some reason the room was not serviced for a two night stay. But is was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Lindsay,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind review of our property, it seems that we exceeded your expectations which is great. Our access to reception is via a flight of stairs but their is also a lift to bypass the stairs or use in the case of luggage, prams or wheelchairs. Our rooms are serviced on a daily basis except for Sundays and Public Holidays in which case rooms are serviced upon request.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you be returning to the South Yarra area to secure the best rates.
Kind Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Have just come back from a short weekend break in Melbourne. I like to stay around South Yarra for a number of reasons. It has a good vibe and it is easy to travel to other locations with the trains and trams easily accessible. Amity on this occasion was good value for money and I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the apartment. The bed was comfortable and the small kitchenette equipped with all you would need. The staff we encountered over the weekend were all very friendly, the apartment was very quiet whilst the doors are closed to the balcony, we did experience some noise from a nearby residence, but that being said, you can't choose your neighbours! The noise from trains has never bothered me personally. I have no hesitation in recommending Amity as a great place to stay and if the price is right, I will most certainly choose Amity South Yarra next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Janny,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your kind review of our property. Having "no hesitation in recommending Amity" is a fantastic endorsement. To read that your apartment was clean and your bed comfortable is great and this will be passed onto our hardworking housekeeping team. We are certainly well located in South Yarra with easy access to trams and trains.
We look forward to welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to contact us directly on your next visit for the best available rate.
Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stay at Amity when we arrive relocating to Melbourne. The girls from reception are always very nice and welcoming.Amity is located so close to train and trams that is great to people that needs to go to the city or to other areas of Melbourne to work but on the other hand is in a very quiet street.

Room Tip: suite 1 bedroom executive.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlicedeSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Alice,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is fantastic that you recommend us as a "great place for a long stay". You are correct that we are well located to trains and trams as well as a number of great cafes, restaurants and shops.
Thank you again for your review and we look forward to assisting you with any future accommodation needs for yourself or family and friends.
Kind Regards,
Mathew Doyle
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews