We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Seas Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cable Beach Backpackers(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaches of Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
320
227
94
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
227
94
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck restaurantplunge poolmeditation gardencable beachgnocchiprivate courtyardone bedroom suitenespresso machinethrough luxury escapesminute walk to the beachtown buscontinental breakfastmain poolnight staylittle thingsserviced dailylarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 683 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

A quick getaway for us during tourist season up north.
Quite impressed with the overall aesthetic of the resort. Reception is lovely and the rooms are of a good standard.
There are of course the run of the mill foibles with aging rooms showing wear, but all in all they were tidy and comfortable.

Two issues would be the silly balcony seating, which was pretty impractical and obviously a cheaper option. So not a big thing.
Secondly, as it is styled as a resort, meaning the option to laze by the pool is high on guests agendas, please have more than a single person working the bar at a time. The wait for drinks was substantial during the day.

Some issues. Other than those we very much enjoyed our stay and shall no doubt be back again in future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ItsMrAndMrsMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear ItsMrAndMrsMills,

Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa.

We are continually striving to provide the best experience for our guests and so I have passed your feedback onto the relevant departments to action.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We found room #208 to be clean, modern and well appointed. Nice towels. The air cond though was preset to a too warm 25 C. The pool area was very pleasant.
We only ate a breakfast there but this ordered set of hot meals was good value and tasty.
We found all staff friendly and helpful.
Be aware that is a 10 minute walk to the beach. Town buses pass the door

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear KeenPhotographer-11,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent experience with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular our pool and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The room was noisy in an alcove which could have been quiet but for the constantly slamming doors of the other guests and the Safety Fence. The Plunge Pool was Leaking and out of action for most of the six days. Tiles were pealing off and it was empty for a few days.
The Refrigerators were totally frosted up
Room cleaning was poor and the same dead flies were behind the curtain for six days. Our one year old was always covered in red dust/ sand from crawling on the floor. Shoes had to be worn otherwise dirt built up on our feet inside the unit.
Staff support and help was lacking in all areas.
Dining was very slow nearly three hours for a four course dinner.
Towels were taken not returned.
Bins not emptied and we had to ask after the room clean.
Very very limited cooking facilities. No Salt & Pepper.
Air Conditioners were inadequate.
I really don't know how they achieved the fictitious five stars.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GeorgeTill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear GeorgeTill,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at The Kimberley Sands Resort.

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. The plunge pool is certainly a feature of our suite accommodation and we have worked as quickly as possible to reinstate this for our guests.

I have passed on your remaining concerns to our relevant departments to ensure we provide a positive experience and the highest level of service for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

I am currently in Broome and went out for dinner with friends at the Kimberly sands resort.
Firstly the service was great , friendly and helpful.
The menu was great and the wine list extensive.
We all ordered the all inclusive food menu which provided four nice sized courses with a glass of sparkling wine for $80 per person .
Excellent value as the courses were nice sizes and well presented and most importantly delicious.
Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a lovely night out.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Taurusnz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Taurusnz2015,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, The Deck.
I am so glad you enjoyed your evening and have passed on your comments to our restaurant team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at KSR in a Poolside room. There are rooms in an adjacent area of garden with no day time pool noise. It's a good walk to Cable beach, a car is preferable in Broome anyhow.
I would say it has been 5 star but it is slipping a bit - more like 4.5 now. A little bit of maintenance could fix things like screws protruding from the wooden decks Etc.
Basically it is still one of the better places to stay in Broome. ( Superior to CBR we feel which can get very crowded.)
The worst feature we found here was common in many places now - noise from kids whose parents don't seem to want to own them. (It was school holidays) Complaints to staff were not responded to. I chastised one lot for splashing us by the pool and were informed by one parent they were having fun. I suggested his wife may like me to toss a bucket of water over her for fun. They left and I was applauded by a few others similarly affected.
The rooms are big and very comfortable. The ground floor rooms are preferable in our opinion with private screened balconies. The bathrooms clean and huge with a wet room shower and no bath. They have a green policy and Towels are only replaced when left on the floor. There was a lounge and comfortable chairs in the room and the bed comfortable. Tv is positioned in an awkward position for viewing however. There is no mini bar but there is a fridge. Bar service is available all day in the open air restaurant. The service and staff are friendly, helpful and obliging but everything in Broome is done in far north time - sooner or later, usually later.
The dining room (The Deck) is brilliant with a definite French influence of food and service. Breakfast can be Continental or full service. Continental is as good as any other hotel.
We would rebook KSR next time we are in Broome.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dinkumguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Dinkumguy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive and constructive feedback on your recent stay. The pool is certainly a feature of our resort, and a beautiful space to relax and unwind but can tend to get busy during school holiday periods.

I'm glad you enjoyed The Deck and will pass on your comments to the Chef and his team. I've also passed on your maintenance concerns as well.

We looking forward to seeing you again next time for a more peaceful & relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews